We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was not properly maintained” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Natchez to your Saves list
Days Inn Natchez
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Highway 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Littleton
1 review
“Room was not properly maintained”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The first room we were assigned had a toilet that would not stop running. we were assigned another room that the toilet was not properly secured to the floor. The room clerk said they would notify maintenance, but they could not do anything about it that day. It didn't seem like an urgent matter to the clerk. We noticed that later that same day of check in the first room was rented to some one else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for writing your response about Days Inn. In researching your room issues, you checked into the hotel in the evening where maintenance had left for the day, however they quickly fixed the issue at hand the next morning for your first room and then for yours. We address maintenance issues reported by our guest as quickly as possible; as well as any issues. I hope that you did have a nice sleep on our new Simmons mattress and enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet we offer. I truly appreciate the fact that you have brought this to my attention, and hope that you will consider us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    131
    104
    75
    76
See reviews for
121
159
36
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here because it is a pet-friendly facility. Our room looked like it had been trashed by the previous occupants: Bottom of bedspread chewed off, drapery unhooked and sagging, a leg completely broken off of one of the box springs, the pop-up in the sink didn't work. In all fairness, the front desk person was extremely apologetic and offered to switch rooms, but we elected to stay where we were for one night. Motel looks great from the outside, and is in a convenient location. For the amount charged, a very disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Demand to see room you are being assigned BEFORE checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I appreciate the time you took in writing a review about Days Inn Natchez. We do have designated pet rooms for our guest however the lack of standards being unmet is concerning. We appreciate when a guest informs us of issues while in the room so that we can make it right; and offer comfortable rooms. I do hope you enjoyed other great amenities we offered such as iron, ironing boards, hairdryers, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms. Also our hot breakfast buffet is not one to miss, so I do hope you were able to enjoy our offerings. Thank you again for your review, and please do give us another try in the future while visiting Natchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decaturs
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had a very good experience at this Days Inn. They were very busy but took good care of me. The room was clean and comfortable and the internet signal was strong and easy to use. The staff was friendly and helpful.I had a small problem with the light over the sink but maintenance took care if it right away. The breakfast was good and consisted of more options than most including waffles and eggs. I was very pleased with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if any discounts are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind response in writing about Days Inn Natchez. We are most appreciative to our guest who share their experiences with us. I'm glad to know you were able to enjoy our wonderful hot full breakfast buffet! If there is anything we can do for you in the future with any upcoming reservations, please do not hesitate to ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Nice hotel, clean, location okay, beds comfortable as expected. Breakfast was decent. But, it was overpriced at $110 for the location. I like Days Inn, but Natchez isn't a place where you should have to pay that much for an average hotel. Would expect to pay more in the $80-90 range for this kind of hotel and location.

Room Tip: it's a motel with no elevator we saw. If you don't want to climb stairs, request a lower le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your high ranks for our location, cleanliness, and staff! It's great to know that our team takes pride in making the guest stay a welcoming and comfortable experience. I noticed you purchased your rates online through a discounted website. Sometimes that can be very helpful, however, if you contact the hotel directly, I'm sure we could have qualified you for our fabulous 25% discount we offer to all guest! Please feel free to call directly at 601.445.8291 when making your next reservation in Natchez, MS. It will be our pleasure to assist you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Address: 109 Highway 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Natchez off Hwy 61. We offer a seasonal outdoor, sparkling pool, a hot Daybreak breakfast served complimentary every morning, complimentary home-made supper served Monday-Thursday, Free WIFI and Guest Laundry. All rooms feature coffee maker, am/fm Clock radio, and Expanded Cable. We are surrounded by many restaurants and shopping establishments and the Isle of Capri Casino is nearby. Please stop by so we can show you genuine southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.