We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very plesant and helpful. Hotel was very busy, but staff...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Natchez to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Highway 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    108
    84
    61
    55
See reviews for
101
132
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chamblee, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a typical Days Inn. A good rate, a clean room, wireless internet service and free breakfast. This hotel is unusual because they also have a free dinner in addition to the free breakfast. The dinner was a jambulia with rice that was very good along with mustard greens, sweet tea and corn bread. The people who worked at the Days Inn were friendly and helpful. Overall, I was pretty happy with this hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
You're very kind and thoughtful for expressing your views regarding your stay at Days Inn Natchez. I am glad to know that you had a most enjoyable stay and experience while lodging with us! Please feel free to contact the hotel directly in the future for your reservations, as it will be our pleasure to assist your booking request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobermory
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

the Days Inn in NATCHEZ MS should be tore down and replaced the only thing pleasant was the staff and lobby crew and cleaning ladies.It is old and obviously no new money has been spent on it in years. Did not appreciate the scam of trying to charge $7.00 extra for a room on first floor when using a coupon when place had hardly any customers at 3:30p that was a just a rip off attemptl Would not stay there again or recommend itl.
n

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for writing your response regarding your stay at Days Inn Natchez. I'm glad to hear that you were able to receive our discounted coupon rate during a city event going on here in beautiful Historic Natchez, MS. Our coupon rate offers overnight travelers the same amenities that our other guest receive such as microwaves, refrigerators in the rooms, a full hot breakfast buffet, and a hot supper served Monday - Thursday evenings (which other hotels do not offer complimentary like us). I appreciate you stating our facility was clean and staff was professional and courteous as that is true to our brand. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention with the floor levels - I apologize you did not know this before arriving, yet thank you for saying your comfort of your stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Not all Days Inns are equal. We have had excellent experiences at others, but can't say the same for this one. We should have paid attention to the negative reviews in Tripadvisor for this Days Inn.
First, the room is incredibly small. REALLY small. There was a small couch taking up room and that was the only place to put luggage. The usual luggage stand had the fridge and microwave on top of if.
There was an adjoining door to the next room - locked of course, but we could hear their TV.
Desk, no chair. Coffee, no coffee maker. Broken hair dryer, broken coat rack (coming out of the wall - somebody was looking for a place to out luggage and probably put a heavy suitcase on top)' no place to hang towels, no wastebaskets ANYWHERE in the room - none. Fridge was turned off so it had to be powered up.
On the positive side. The bed was comfortable - mattress seemed new. Pillows OK. And the shower was good with plenty of hot water.
Clean - moderately so. Attention to detail here is needed,
Breakfast was better than some with scrambled eggs and bacon, biscuits and gravy.
The price was too high for this room.
Sign said 25% discount for seniors - but they tell you the price on the website is also discounted. So basically there is no discount.
You can do better if you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your response. The guest that previously had stayed in your room was there for 3 months. When investigating your issues, I noted in the courtesy log book that you stated your room was fine. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed sleeping on our new Simmons mattress. However we do respond quickly to maintenance issues, and we appreciate when a guest lets us know there is an issue with their room so it can quickly be fixed or we will move the guest to another room of their satisfaction. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at the Days Inn. We stayed in the one story section of the hotel and we enjoyed sitting on the rocking chairs that are on the porch. The room had a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a flat screen tv. The room was clean and the internet was easy to log into. Breakfast was better than most Days Inns and had biscuits and gravy, eggs and waffles. The staff was friendly and professional. We needed a couple extra towels and the lady at the front desk had some delievered to us which was very nice of her. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind response during your stay at Days Inn Natchez. We love to hear about the goodness our staff is doing for our guest. The 300 building which is considered our deluxe rooms do offer the southern charm that the city is known for. I'm glad you were comfortable with your stay and clean rooms we provided. We at the Days Inn look forward to having you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Address: 109 Highway 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Natchez off Hwy 61. We offer a seasonal outdoor, sparkling pool, a hot Daybreak breakfast served complimentary every morning, complimentary home-made supper served Monday-Thursday, Free WIFI and Guest Laundry. All rooms feature coffee maker, am/fm Clock radio, and Expanded Cable. We are surrounded by many restaurants and shopping establishments and the Isle of Capri Casino is nearby. Please stop by so we can show you genuine southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.