We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“corporate lodging” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Natchez to your Saves list
Days Inn Natchez
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Highway 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    121
    95
    67
    67
See reviews for
110
149
32
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FREDERIC
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Was given a weekly rate 40 + tax - had to leave early due to rain but came back. I was charged 75 + tax per night for 2 rooms with broken beds and. I tried to explain why I was leaving but no one would work with me!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for posting your reviews regarding your stay with us at Days Inn Natchez. We strive to offer the best service as well as clean and comfortable rooms during your lodging experience. As you are aware, we offer a full hot breakfast with meat, eggs, fruit, breads and a variety of items. Free Wi-Fi Internet, outdoor swimming pool, in room micro-waves and refrigerators and many other amenities for your comfort. If staying with us Monday thru Thursday nights, we also have a Free Supper for our guest which I hope you were able to enjoy. If at anytime during your stay you have an unpleasant experience, we ask that you bring the issue to us as soon as possible so that we can “make it right”. Again, we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at Days Inn Natchez, and hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Bed was uncomfortable, pillows need to be replaced, but room was adequate for the price. The room could use some upgrades as far as the bedding overall. One of the bedside lamps did not work and the fridge looked like it had seen better days. The front desk staff was much friendlier on this stay than my last stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for posting your reviews regarding your stay with us at Days Inn Natchez. We strive to offer the best service as well as clean and comfortable rooms during your lodging experience. As you are aware, we offer a full hot breakfast with meat, eggs, fruit, breads and a variety of items. Free Wi-Fi Internet, outdoor swimming pool, in room micro-waves and refrigerators and many other amenities for your comfort. If staying with us Monday thru Thursday nights, we also have a Free Supper for our guest which I hope you were able to enjoy. If at anytime during your stay you have an unpleasant experience, we ask that you bring the issue to us as soon as possible so that we can “make it right”. Again, we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at Days Inn Natchez, and hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria La
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The staff were nice and helpful, but the rooms were not up to par. They were muggy and worn. Other customers were very loud through out the night. We checked out the next day without a refund, at that point we didn't care. We lucked out and got a canceled room at the Best Western. We were there for the balloon festival, which I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed with this hotel throughout the last few years... even had out of town family stay here for our wedding in 09.. So we were a little disappointed to find the room needed alot more cleaning and updating.. we did arrive before checkin time and they did allow us to check in saying our towels would be sent to our room later..so we did not really check the room until we got back later that evening... there was a some kind of food crumb stuck to the floor near the bed and another on the ratty chair..for the price we paid we didnt expect the Hilton but the cleaning staff needs to clean a little better. we dont make big deals about our rooms unless it is unsleepable.. we only stayed 1 night..the checkin and checkout staff were more than sweet and nice.. If you dont mind dirty floors and/or furniture...this place is okay..the bed was okay and the bathroom area was clean..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for posting your reviews regarding your stay with us at Days Inn Natchez. We strive to offer the best service as well as clean and comfortable rooms during your lodging experience. As you are aware, we offer a full hot breakfast with meat, eggs, fruit, breads and a variety of items. Free Wi-Fi Internet, outdoor swimming pool, in room micro-waves and refrigerators and many other amenities for your comfort. If staying with us Monday thru Thursday nights, we also have a Free Supper for our guest which I hope you were able to enjoy. If at anytime during your stay you have an unpleasant experience, we ask that you bring the issue to us as soon as possible so that we can “make it right”. Again, we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at Days Inn Natchez, and hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Address: 109 Highway 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Natchez off Hwy 61. We offer a seasonal outdoor, sparkling pool, a hot Daybreak breakfast served complimentary every morning, complimentary home-made supper served Monday-Thursday, Free WIFI and Guest Laundry. All rooms feature coffee maker, am/fm Clock radio, and Expanded Cable. We are surrounded by many restaurants and shopping establishments and the Isle of Capri Casino is nearby. Please stop by so we can show you genuine southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.