We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pictures are deceiving” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Natchez to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Natchez
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Highway 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Alexandria La
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pictures are deceiving”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The staff were nice and helpful, but the rooms were not up to par. They were muggy and worn. Other customers were very loud through out the night. We checked out the next day without a refund, at that point we didn't care. We lucked out and got a canceled room at the Best Western. We were there for the balloon festival, which I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    96
    77
    55
    52
See reviews for
92
124
24
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed with this hotel throughout the last few years... even had out of town family stay here for our wedding in 09.. So we were a little disappointed to find the room needed alot more cleaning and updating.. we did arrive before checkin time and they did allow us to check in saying our towels would be sent to our room later..so we did not really check the room until we got back later that evening... there was a some kind of food crumb stuck to the floor near the bed and another on the ratty chair..for the price we paid we didnt expect the Hilton but the cleaning staff needs to clean a little better. we dont make big deals about our rooms unless it is unsleepable.. we only stayed 1 night..the checkin and checkout staff were more than sweet and nice.. If you dont mind dirty floors and/or furniture...this place is okay..the bed was okay and the bathroom area was clean..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for posting your reviews regarding your stay with us at Days Inn Natchez. We strive to offer the best service as well as clean and comfortable rooms during your lodging experience. As you are aware, we offer a full hot breakfast with meat, eggs, fruit, breads and a variety of items. Free Wi-Fi Internet, outdoor swimming pool, in room micro-waves and refrigerators and many other amenities for your comfort. If staying with us Monday thru Thursday nights, we also have a Free Supper for our guest which I hope you were able to enjoy. If at anytime during your stay you have an unpleasant experience, we ask that you bring the issue to us as soon as possible so that we can “make it right”. Again, we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at Days Inn Natchez, and hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Well not the best ,they need cleaning staff that know how to clean ,room was neat but carpet and walls dirty floors need to be cleaned, furniture is dated and miss matched, no clock in room tv dated bed was ok would not recommend this motel

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding Days Inn Natchez. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less then expected. In reviewing our front desk journal, I see that we did accommodate you in one of our courtyard rooms but you requested to be moved to a smoking room on the side. In looking over the notes our front desk agent contacted you regarding your room and satisfaction and you stated everything was okay to her. I do wish you would have contacted me directly if you were displeased with anything on property as we would have welcomed the opportunity to make it right, as we staff an evening housekeeper.

I hope you did get to enjoy the Free Hot Breakfast as well as the Free Hot Supper we serve while staying at Days Inn Natchez. This coupled with your great discounted coupon rate was a great savings for two travelers away from home. I do hope you will consider us again in the future.

Best regards,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAMESTOWN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Hotel was right on Hwy. 61. Desk Clerk trecommended Roux 61 Seafood for dinner and that was great. The Inn was clean and bright. It is a great starting off point for travelling up the Natchez Trace Parkway or the end if you are travelling from Nashville.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us at Days Inn Natchez. We strive to offer clean and comfortable rooms to our guest and a professional courteous staff to assist with your needs. We look forward to hosting your lodging again when visiting the Natchez area.

Best regards,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn
Address: 109 Highway 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Natchez off Hwy 61. We offer a seasonal outdoor, Complimentary dinner served Monday-Thursday, Free WIFI and Guest Laundry. All rooms feature coffee maker, am/fm Clock radio, Expanded Cable with HBO. We are surrounded by many restaurants and shopping establishments and the Isle of Capri Casino is nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.