We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was my first stay at the Hampton in Natchez. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was very good. I normally stay at a B & B when staying in Natchez but this was a pleasant surprise. The location was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for such a great review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We have added a couple of new items to our breakfast menue. I am glade to know that they are enjoyable. We hope to see you back in Natchez real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    84
    35
    18
    13
See reviews for
57
109
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Natchez, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The overall experience was very good. The hotel was clean and the amenities were excellent. The breakfast was suitable and the staff did a very good job. I am generally hesitant to recommend hotels. However, the Hampton Inn in Natchez Mississippi is a good choice when staying in this area. My room overlooked the Mississippi River, which was an added plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful reveiw about your recent stay with us at our property. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. We really try to stress that to everyone that works here in every deperatment. Team work makes the dream work! We hope to see you back in Natchez really soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Natchez is a quaint little town on the Mississippi River .There are some beautiful old homes that you can tour.
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a clean hotel, it doesn't have a restaurant or bar but it does serve a good complimentary breakfast. . It has a free shuttle that will take you to the casino where you can eat at the buffet or gamble.

Room Tip: All the rooms I believe are pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our town and your stay with us at our property. I am also glad that you took advantage of the free shuttle to the casino. Our location downtown has proved to be convenient for most of our guest. We hope that you come back to see us really soon! Oh and if you have a chance to come Mon-Thurs we have a happy hour with free appetizers, wine& beer, water & soda that we would love to share with you! Thank you for such a lovely review of our property and our town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

A decent hotel in a lovely town. The location is perfect - just across the road from the Visitor Centre and a short stroll along a road into town with wonderful views of the river and the stately homes down quiet, tree-lined streets. There is no bar but the hotel manages a Happy Hour with free drinks and snacks!! Good breakfast and great value, free wifi etc.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great reveiw about your recent stay at our property. Happy Hour is just a little something we do to show appreciation to our guest. I am glad that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you returnNatchez real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had an okay stay here. The bathroom has some places that needed repair. Could see the hole where the shower head came through the wall. No cover. Beds were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was nice but I'm glad we were the first ones down for breakfast because after us came an employee from laundry or housekeeping coughing and hacking all down the line of food as she filled her plate. It was a real turn off. No thanks on seconds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay at our property. I would also like to thank you for your honesty and for bringing these matters to our attention. We feel there is always room for improvement and we will definately focus more of our attention to these areas. I am terribly sorry for the behavior of our employee and I hope this does not keep you from returning to our property should you return to Natchez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The beds at this hotel are soft and I wish I had one at home. When you just want to have a local getaway and change of scenery this is the place. As far as the staff is concerned, I wish the Continental Breakfast was extended out at least to 11AM and kept fresh cold and/or hot to whatever the particular food needs to be. The prices on the snack bar can be lowered a bit and kept well stocked. I just wish the rooms had balconies. Too, most of us Volunteer Firefighters don't have identification due to under funding. It would be great to offer special rates.

KLCJR77
Volunteer Firefighter

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. The beds are one of our biggest selling points, we are happy to hear you like them. Our breakfast hours are set by Hilton - but we do leave it open a little longer on the week-ends. We hope to see you again should you return to our area. Again, thanks for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Most outstanding young lady working the evening shift I have ever come across. She made the trip. The area of Natchez was wonderful to visit. Very interesting homes and sites to see. I would also recommend the Cotton Alley Café on Main St. The food was wonderful..the bread outstanding, and the , staff very good. Of all the homes we visited the most interesting was Longwood, don't miss it, and make sure you get your tickets at the visitor's center (saves money) and b sure to ask about senior rates if you are over 62. Great pokace to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I would like to thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel and our town. We are very proud of the area we live in and are so happy that you enjoyed it. Please visit us again on your next trip here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.