We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Calhoun City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was there during an ice storm and the staff was very patient to assist all the guest. The only issue I had was the fitness center did not have enough treadmills. I was a little concerned during the snow/ice running out of food since there was not a restaurant onsite, but it all worked out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    85
    37
    18
    13
See reviews for
57
111
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
gulf coast
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has the normal Hampton inn expectations. Very nice rooms with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was a little better than the normal Hampton expectations. Bath items were particularly nice. Stayed two nights with no problems. Close to downtown Natchez and across the road from the river. Staff was helpful and nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Good enough for a night .. nothing overly special ..Hotel staff / receptionist helped us find somehwhere for dinner.
a Fine stopping place for 1 night

Can't say a liot more really ..except that this box needs 200 charectars in it .. so this bit is woffle !
:-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NATCHEZ, MS, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great location, convenient to restaurants and attractions. Unfortunately, the service I received from a front desk manager was appalling. I had no TV for two days, the fridge was knocking I actually unplugged it and did not use it for my two night stay, and I returned the second day to find my door left open with the latch propped between the door and door jam leaving my personal effects available to anyone wishing to enter my room. I reported the issues three times, and last time received attitude from the front desk manager as if I inconvenienced her. Luckily I was on official business and the room was reimbursed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I understand that your stay with us was not satisfying and that you experienced some issues that inconvenienced you. I especially wanted to take this opportunity to apologize in regards to you finding the treatment you received from our front desk Manager to be appalling. I can assure you that this is very rare to occur and it does not reflect our standards of professionalism and customer service. Our main priority is for all our guests to have an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you.

Once again, I do apologize for any inconveniences you may have had and I hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Average Hampton Inn with typical room and breakfast and pleasant staff. Only issue was with housekeeping with only makes the bed. No new soap, shampoo, trash emptying or cleaning of the room each day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Location is great. The visitor center is just across the street. Within minutes of leaving the hotel you are right there in the historic area.. or crossing the bridge into Louisiana.. or on one of the main roads to go look at Mansions or headed to Vicksburg even. It make a great “central headquarters”.
We had a very large room, and a very nice view of the water.. plus they put on a nice breakfast. The sitting area is nice.. and always had free Very Hot coffee in the lobby. No issues what so ever.. this place was great.. stayed here 3 nights and just went all over the place.. Don’t know where you would go? EASY!! Like I said the visitor center is across the street.. Info and tours are right there for you... loads of things within walking distance even.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We are so happy to hear about your stay with us at our property. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It is nice to know that everyones efforts to ensure our guest are comfortable and have everything they need when they need it are appreciated. We can't wait for your return to our wonderful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great location and great stay. I will be back ! Great location and great stay. I will be back ! Great location and great stay. I will be back ! Great location and great stay. I will be back ! Great location and great stay. I will be back ! Great location and great stay. I will be back ! Great location and great stay. I will be back !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you will return to our property. When we see familiar faces is assures us that we are doing a good job. The entire staff here understands that this is our guests home away from home and we try our best to make it feel just like that. Thanks again for a wonderful review and we are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.