We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy with my experience. Good accomodations, though.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Natchez, United States
1 review
“Not happy with my experience. Good accomodations, though.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Because of the extreme noise in the room above mine, I only got 2 hours of sleep my first night. This turned out to be a domestic call that required police involvement. The second night was better, but could still hear noise above me. My room was not cleaned when I came in the second day. I chose not to move into another room, because I had to switch rooms before unpacking my things. The A/C did not work, the television had no picture, the fridge made a knocking sound, and the alarm clock battery was low and the time could not be corrected due to the type of clock it was. Staff apologized and were very nice, but I expected more from a Hampton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you had some issues that inconvenienced you during your stay. I am so sorry that you were disturbed by some noises from the guests above your room and your A/C unit was not working properly. I do thank you for bringing it to my attention so that I can discuss this at our management meeting. Our main concern is for our guests to have a comfortable and peaceful stay and I assure you that we will be taking your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    77
    33
    18
    13
See reviews for
54
101
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is one of the cleanest Hampton Inn that I have ever stayed. The front desk staff is attentive and friendly. The amenities are inline with all the Hampton's I ever stayed but the staff here makes it even a more likable stay than the others. Kudos to the management and their efforts.

Room Tip: Highest floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
I would like to "thank you" for your kind words. We work very hard to make our guest's feel like they are "part of our family", and it is good knowing that you felt comfortable here. If you are ever in the area again please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyler, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

The only issue was the tile in the bathroom had mildew on it, which should never occur if the tile/grout was cleaned and disinfected between guests. That is a little concerning for the overall cleanliness of the room. Otherwise, the rest of the amenities were great. The front desk staff was excellent, friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. My staff appreciates the comments they received from you. Our next big project will be renovating the bathrooms, this will take care of the problem there. We all hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel has the added benefit of overlooking the river from a distance but the real view is of a magnificent bridge all lit up at night. High floor facing the river is a wonderful experience. Recently renovated so they are still working on the punch list a bit. Good breakfast. WHERE ARE THE AFTERNOON COOKIES!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your review! I agree with you 100% - the bridge lit up at night is a wonderful site. We have discontinued our evening cookies BUT we are now offering a "Manager's Reception" Monday thru Thursday nights. On your next visit please plan on being a part of that. Again, thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaudville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This Hampton Inn in Natchez was excellent!! The staff was so friendly and the room was so clean and fresh!! Can't wait to go back!!!! The breakfast was great!! The staff was always smiling and gracious!! I would recommend this Hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
thank you for your GREAT review. I have shared your comments with my staff and they would all like to thank you too. We look forward to your return should you be in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, and it is a great place to stay before leaving early the next morning. During this stay, we were able to let the granddaughters swim in the pool, so a very good stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stopped in Natchez for two days on the way back from New Orleans so that I could tour several of the wonderful Antebellum homes in Natchez. The Hampton was a great place to stay. Perfect location directly across from the visitor's center where you picked up the tickets for the house tours. You can easily walk down into the historic district. The room itself was large and fairly recently updated. I enjoyed the free wi-fi and the free hot breakfast every morning. One day housekeeping didn't get to my room, but there was a huge tour bus of teenagers checking out so I'm sure it took a long time to clean their rooms. Luckily I don't make a mess and reuse my towels. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Natchez.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Wanted to write a short note to thank you for your kind review. It is nice to have the visitors center right across the street from us, very convenient for our guest's. Our renovations is complete and we feel we have the nicest hotel in the city. If you are in the area again please stop by and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.