We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Arnaudville, United States
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This Hampton Inn in Natchez was excellent!! The staff was so friendly and the room was so clean and fresh!! Can't wait to go back!!!! The breakfast was great!! The staff was always smiling and gracious!! I would recommend this Hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
thank you for your GREAT review. I have shared your comments with my staff and they would all like to thank you too. We look forward to your return should you be in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    96
    44
    18
    13
See reviews for
73
132
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, and it is a great place to stay before leaving early the next morning. During this stay, we were able to let the granddaughters swim in the pool, so a very good stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stopped in Natchez for two days on the way back from New Orleans so that I could tour several of the wonderful Antebellum homes in Natchez. The Hampton was a great place to stay. Perfect location directly across from the visitor's center where you picked up the tickets for the house tours. You can easily walk down into the historic district. The room itself was large and fairly recently updated. I enjoyed the free wi-fi and the free hot breakfast every morning. One day housekeeping didn't get to my room, but there was a huge tour bus of teenagers checking out so I'm sure it took a long time to clean their rooms. Luckily I don't make a mess and reuse my towels. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Natchez.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Wanted to write a short note to thank you for your kind review. It is nice to have the visitors center right across the street from us, very convenient for our guest's. Our renovations is complete and we feel we have the nicest hotel in the city. If you are in the area again please stop by and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stay in this Hampton every time I travel through Natchez. I always choose Hampton IInns when traveling, but this one is my favorite.
The hotel is easy to find, right across the street from the visitor's center with a great view of the bridge and river. It is a very clean hotel, with freshly cleaned bedspreads between every guest. The clean white bedspread policy is standard for the chain, and why I choose them exclusively.
The other huge selling point, for me, is the friendliness of the staff. I am always warmly welcomed and treated as a PERSON, not a chore, when at the front desk, eating breakfast, or using any of the hotel facilities.
The rooms in this hotel are spacious, clean and modern. I love the extra outlets at the desk and nightstand- no searching for a wall plug behind furniture to plug in your technology, and no fighting for the one plug with your traveling companions. There's enough for everyone!
The bathrooms are well appointed- modern granite counters and nicely tiled tub/showers with curved shower rods so the shower curtain doesn't grab you while you bathe.
Did I mention clean? The whole facility- from the parking lot to the common areas to the rooms and bathrooms are exceptionally clean. I love this!
Breakfast choices include waffles, eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, muffins, cereal, real oatmeal and fixings, yoghurt, boiled eggs and all the breakfast drinks you might want. They have remodeled the breakfast area and it really easy to walk in and survey what you want to eat in a glance. The eating/ common area is spacious, so you don't have to sit right next to strangers while you eat. We did start conversations with other guests, and found everyone to be in a good mood, and so friendly, even though it was rainy and dreary outside. I think the warm happy atmosphere of the Natchez Hampton is catching!
If you are traveling to Natchez, and not sure about where to stay, choose this Hampton! Their prices are competitive, or lower, than similar quality hotels, and I guarantee you will get the best of southern hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side of the hotel, on a higher floor, for the best views of the beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you So much for you positive review, we will always welcome you here. So many times only NEGATIVE people take the time to comment on hotels, it is really refreshing to have someone put in good reviews. Again, thank you, and we are so very happy that you are a loyal Hilton customer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I will never lodge at this Hampton Inn location again!! My family and I discovered HUGE BLOOD stains in our room. When the problem was addressed, we weren't offered another room nor was the General Manager available to resolve. It's been over 10 days since my stay and my complaint has yet to be resolved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I am so SORRY that you considered this as your way of getting action completed on your many complaints. I HAVE finished your file - you received a 100% for one night of your stay - that's it, quit asking for more! I AM ALWAYS AVAILABLE TO TALK TO GUEST's, perhaps you have just forgotten when WE TALKED (twice) on the phone?? BTW - we both know that the "BLOOD STAINS" you have talked about were really only coffee stains on the bottom side of the pull out sofa sleeper mattress (which we have now cleaned). I cannot believe the extent some people will try - just to get something for nothing!! Well, it worked - I gave you the one night - that's it, we are done. Thanks for choosing the Hampton while you were in Natchez!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A beautiful, well-appointed room, excellent breakfast and great location! Lots of room, great layout and excellent mattress and pillows! We enjoyed our stay very much! The only thing I regret was not doing the HHonors program before we left!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review - we appreciate your comments. We all hope you come back to see us should you be in the area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Great value. Just outside of historic areas.
Good luck finding someplace to eat out at on Sunday or Monday. The whole town shuts down. Just Magnolias, under Nachez, was open in the historic areas.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. I do agree that we need a few more restaurants open on Sunday and Monday nights - people need to eat then too! hope you decide to stay with us should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.