We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location with nice rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Southern Indiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Location with nice rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stopped in Natchez for two days on the way back from New Orleans so that I could tour several of the wonderful Antebellum homes in Natchez. The Hampton was a great place to stay. Perfect location directly across from the visitor's center where you picked up the tickets for the house tours. You can easily walk down into the historic district. The room itself was large and fairly recently updated. I enjoyed the free wi-fi and the free hot breakfast every morning. One day housekeeping didn't get to my room, but there was a huge tour bus of teenagers checking out so I'm sure it took a long time to clean their rooms. Luckily I don't make a mess and reuse my towels. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Natchez.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Wanted to write a short note to thank you for your kind review. It is nice to have the visitors center right across the street from us, very convenient for our guest's. Our renovations is complete and we feel we have the nicest hotel in the city. If you are in the area again please stop by and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    77
    31
    18
    13
See reviews for
51
99
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stay in this Hampton every time I travel through Natchez. I always choose Hampton IInns when traveling, but this one is my favorite.
The hotel is easy to find, right across the street from the visitor's center with a great view of the bridge and river. It is a very clean hotel, with freshly cleaned bedspreads between every guest. The clean white bedspread policy is standard for the chain, and why I choose them exclusively.
The other huge selling point, for me, is the friendliness of the staff. I am always warmly welcomed and treated as a PERSON, not a chore, when at the front desk, eating breakfast, or using any of the hotel facilities.
The rooms in this hotel are spacious, clean and modern. I love the extra outlets at the desk and nightstand- no searching for a wall plug behind furniture to plug in your technology, and no fighting for the one plug with your traveling companions. There's enough for everyone!
The bathrooms are well appointed- modern granite counters and nicely tiled tub/showers with curved shower rods so the shower curtain doesn't grab you while you bathe.
Did I mention clean? The whole facility- from the parking lot to the common areas to the rooms and bathrooms are exceptionally clean. I love this!
Breakfast choices include waffles, eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, muffins, cereal, real oatmeal and fixings, yoghurt, boiled eggs and all the breakfast drinks you might want. They have remodeled the breakfast area and it really easy to walk in and survey what you want to eat in a glance. The eating/ common area is spacious, so you don't have to sit right next to strangers while you eat. We did start conversations with other guests, and found everyone to be in a good mood, and so friendly, even though it was rainy and dreary outside. I think the warm happy atmosphere of the Natchez Hampton is catching!
If you are traveling to Natchez, and not sure about where to stay, choose this Hampton! Their prices are competitive, or lower, than similar quality hotels, and I guarantee you will get the best of southern hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side of the hotel, on a higher floor, for the best views of the beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you So much for you positive review, we will always welcome you here. So many times only NEGATIVE people take the time to comment on hotels, it is really refreshing to have someone put in good reviews. Again, thank you, and we are so very happy that you are a loyal Hilton customer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I will never lodge at this Hampton Inn location again!! My family and I discovered HUGE BLOOD stains in our room. When the problem was addressed, we weren't offered another room nor was the General Manager available to resolve. It's been over 10 days since my stay and my complaint has yet to be resolved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I am so SORRY that you considered this as your way of getting action completed on your many complaints. I HAVE finished your file - you received a 100% for one night of your stay - that's it, quit asking for more! I AM ALWAYS AVAILABLE TO TALK TO GUEST's, perhaps you have just forgotten when WE TALKED (twice) on the phone?? BTW - we both know that the "BLOOD STAINS" you have talked about were really only coffee stains on the bottom side of the pull out sofa sleeper mattress (which we have now cleaned). I cannot believe the extent some people will try - just to get something for nothing!! Well, it worked - I gave you the one night - that's it, we are done. Thanks for choosing the Hampton while you were in Natchez!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A beautiful, well-appointed room, excellent breakfast and great location! Lots of room, great layout and excellent mattress and pillows! We enjoyed our stay very much! The only thing I regret was not doing the HHonors program before we left!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review - we appreciate your comments. We all hope you come back to see us should you be in the area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Great value. Just outside of historic areas.
Good luck finding someplace to eat out at on Sunday or Monday. The whole town shuts down. Just Magnolias, under Nachez, was open in the historic areas.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. I do agree that we need a few more restaurants open on Sunday and Monday nights - people need to eat then too! hope you decide to stay with us should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here in September for one night. the hotel was clean and comfortable with a good breakfast. It has a pool near the entrance and carpark so not much privacy but was functional.
You would also need transport to get into the town or along the river path from this Hotel.
It was very quite in the rooms though and the quietest Air Con on my whole trip of the deep south so thsi was a great plus..got a good nights sleep here.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and it was really quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! Your business is very important to us, and we hope you choose us again should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

very satisfied with the hotel. It was clean and well managed. Rooms are so quiet you might need a noise maker if quiet is not your style and white noise is a sleep requirement. The location was central and Natchez is a quaint little town. We went for a kayak race and had a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you during the phatwater challenge next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.