We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Natchez, MS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn - Natchez, MS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I will never lodge at this Hampton Inn location again!! My family and I discovered HUGE BLOOD stains in our room. When the problem was addressed, we weren't offered another room nor was the General Manager available to resolve. It's been over 10 days since my stay and my complaint has yet to be resolved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I am so SORRY that you considered this as your way of getting action completed on your many complaints. I HAVE finished your file - you received a 100% for one night of your stay - that's it, quit asking for more! I AM ALWAYS AVAILABLE TO TALK TO GUEST's, perhaps you have just forgotten when WE TALKED (twice) on the phone?? BTW - we both know that the "BLOOD STAINS" you have talked about were really only coffee stains on the bottom side of the pull out sofa sleeper mattress (which we have now cleaned). I cannot believe the extent some people will try - just to get something for nothing!! Well, it worked - I gave you the one night - that's it, we are done. Thanks for choosing the Hampton while you were in Natchez!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    113
    50
    20
    14
See reviews for
85
146
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A beautiful, well-appointed room, excellent breakfast and great location! Lots of room, great layout and excellent mattress and pillows! We enjoyed our stay very much! The only thing I regret was not doing the HHonors program before we left!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review - we appreciate your comments. We all hope you come back to see us should you be in the area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
217 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Great value. Just outside of historic areas.
Good luck finding someplace to eat out at on Sunday or Monday. The whole town shuts down. Just Magnolias, under Nachez, was open in the historic areas.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. I do agree that we need a few more restaurants open on Sunday and Monday nights - people need to eat then too! hope you decide to stay with us should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here in September for one night. the hotel was clean and comfortable with a good breakfast. It has a pool near the entrance and carpark so not much privacy but was functional.
You would also need transport to get into the town or along the river path from this Hotel.
It was very quite in the rooms though and the quietest Air Con on my whole trip of the deep south so thsi was a great plus..got a good nights sleep here.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and it was really quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! Your business is very important to us, and we hope you choose us again should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

very satisfied with the hotel. It was clean and well managed. Rooms are so quiet you might need a noise maker if quiet is not your style and white noise is a sleep requirement. The location was central and Natchez is a quaint little town. We went for a kayak race and had a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you during the phatwater challenge next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Difficult to rate this hotel, obviously in mid renovation so bits not quite finished, like cabinet doors missing in the newly fitted breakfast area, no doubt it will look good when finished.
Certain staff great but others let this hotel down, we had a problem with a missing drain plug for the bathroom basin, the lady on the desk tried her hardest to remedy the problem but as it was late when we noticed all maintenance men had left but surely this problem should have been noticed when the room was serviced.
Our main complaint was two hours before checkout a knock at our door and a member of the cleaning team asking for our dirty laundry, never before have we experienced this, we quickly packed and left.
We informed the front desk on leaving of our problems but the blank expression of the receptionist spoke volumes

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Just wanted to inform you that all cabinet doors & drawers are finished and installed! We have completed most of the hotel renovations and hope you give us another chance should you come back to our area, your business is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were in Natchez due to the hospitalization of our granddaughter. We chose this hotel due to the Hilton Brand. The friendliness of the staff; the cleanliness of the hotel; and the overall amenities was the one highlight of our stay in Natchez. They really helped make us feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We all hope that everyone in your family is doing well. Please, if you are in the area, come back to see us! Thank you for your business,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natchez
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#6 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN River Inn
BEST WESTERN River Inn
#5 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 17 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Natchez
#2 Romantic Hotel in Natchez
#2 Family Hotel in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.