We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Forest, Mississippi
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is in a great location of any thing Natchez! Beautiful view of the Mighty Mississippi. Great Customer Service, very Clean. Great Value for room! Had every aminity You can think of, coffee, tea, popcorn! Great for Family's or couples!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    100
    46
    18
    13
See reviews for
73
134
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We arrived mid afternoon and there were plenty of spaces in the free car park. Check in was quick and friendly and we were in our room on the top floor at the rear of the hotel in no time. The view was not great - the front of the hotel appears to have the views towards the Mississippi. We used the outside pool, which was a reasonable size and temperature, although maybe too warm for some. The reception provided us with additional towels. The rooms are very clean and fresh with all the normal amenities and conveniences you would normally expect and need. The beds are very comfortable and we all had a good nights sleep.
After our swim we drove around the town and the colonial houses. A very present drive although it would have been a long walk from the hotel into town. That night we walked from the hotel to a park overlooking the Mississippi for the fire works display. Quite a crowd turned up and everyone we met were very well behaved and friendly. The 4th July fireworks display was amazing - much,much better than the few rockets we were expecting. The display went on for over 15 minutes and was comparable with the very best we had seen in the uk, and this is only a small usa town!!
The free breakfast was fine. We arrived at breakfast at the same time as guests on a coach trip. We still easily found a table, but some items of food went quickly and took some time to replace. The bins were full and overflowing when we arrived and and still the same by the time we left - the floor around the bins became very messy and unhygienic. These however are very small issues and we would certainly stay again, if we were in the area, and would recommend this hotel to others.
When we left the hotel to drive to Memphis we travelled along the Natchez parkway for around 20-30 miles before we joined the interstate - we found this was a nice detour.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Night of April 20, 2013 opened the sleep sofa and discovered linens were soiled and had not been changed from prior guest stay. Notified the front desk and the clerk immediately brought clean linens and changed them herself. Otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantersville, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel would have received an excellent rating, but most of the hot breakfast items were gone at 8:30 AM-- had to make due with a waffle, but missed the scrambled egggs, bacon and sausage. Everything else was perfect! I guess I will have to remember to get up earlier!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. This hotel was an additional hotel for the convention and I chose it because I had heard of the hotel chain before. I felt safe and secure, no noise, no unsafe situations. Felt very comfortable there with my students. We had a great stay and did not experience any thing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora, MS
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn was up to my experiences staying at a Hampton. It was clean, convenient and quiet. I had a room on the fourth floor on the back side of the hotel. I appreciate the 100% no smoking environment and the clean duvets. The breakfast area and pleasant and well laid out for serving.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Walking distance to downtown, across the street from visitor's center. Easy parking. Great breakfast. Free Internet. We had a huge room with mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, couch and coffee table. Easy, easy, easy. Just want we want on vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I would like to thank you for your kind words. We work hard to make sure every guest here is treated like "family". We look forward to seing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.