We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Forest, Mississippi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is in a great location of any thing Natchez! Beautiful view of the Mighty Mississippi. Great Customer Service, very Clean. Great Value for room! Had every aminity You can think of, coffee, tea, popcorn! Great for Family's or couples!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    71
    29
    17
    12
See reviews for
42
88
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
n ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We arrived mid afternoon and there were plenty of spaces in the free car park. Check in was quick and friendly and we were in our room on the top floor at the rear of the hotel in no time. The view was not great - the front of the hotel appears to have the views towards the Mississippi. We used the outside pool, which was a reasonable size and temperature, although maybe too warm for some. The reception provided us with additional towels. The rooms are very clean and fresh with all the normal amenities and conveniences you would normally expect and need. The beds are very comfortable and we all had a good nights sleep.
After our swim we drove around the town and the colonial houses. A very present drive although it would have been a long walk from the hotel into town. That night we walked from the hotel to a park overlooking the Mississippi for the fire works display. Quite a crowd turned up and everyone we met were very well behaved and friendly. The 4th July fireworks display was amazing - much,much better than the few rockets we were expecting. The display went on for over 15 minutes and was comparable with the very best we had seen in the uk, and this is only a small usa town!!
The free breakfast was fine. We arrived at breakfast at the same time as guests on a coach trip. We still easily found a table, but some items of food went quickly and took some time to replace. The bins were full and overflowing when we arrived and and still the same by the time we left - the floor around the bins became very messy and unhygienic. These however are very small issues and we would certainly stay again, if we were in the area, and would recommend this hotel to others.
When we left the hotel to drive to Memphis we travelled along the Natchez parkway for around 20-30 miles before we joined the interstate - we found this was a nice detour.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Night of April 20, 2013 opened the sleep sofa and discovered linens were soiled and had not been changed from prior guest stay. Notified the front desk and the clerk immediately brought clean linens and changed them herself. Otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantersville, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel would have received an excellent rating, but most of the hot breakfast items were gone at 8:30 AM-- had to make due with a waffle, but missed the scrambled egggs, bacon and sausage. Everything else was perfect! I guess I will have to remember to get up earlier!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. This hotel was an additional hotel for the convention and I chose it because I had heard of the hotel chain before. I felt safe and secure, no noise, no unsafe situations. Felt very comfortable there with my students. We had a great stay and did not experience any thing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora, MS
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton Inn was up to my experiences staying at a Hampton. It was clean, convenient and quiet. I had a room on the fourth floor on the back side of the hotel. I appreciate the 100% no smoking environment and the clean duvets. The breakfast area and pleasant and well laid out for serving.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Walking distance to downtown, across the street from visitor's center. Easy parking. Great breakfast. Free Internet. We had a huge room with mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, couch and coffee table. Easy, easy, easy. Just want we want on vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I would like to thank you for your kind words. We work hard to make sure every guest here is treated like "family". We look forward to seing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez
Address: 627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.