We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Downtown Natchez” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Close to Downtown Natchez”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Good Hampton Inn, with typical service and amenities you'd expect. Too far to walk, but very close to downtown. Across the street from the Visitor's Center. Pop in there for a walking/driving map of Natchez's beautiful houses/streets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    77
    33
    18
    13
See reviews for
54
101
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We arrived with a reservation during late February, 2013, and when they learned we were celebrating our 50th anniversary, we were immediately upgraded to a luxury king suite. The room was fabulous, more like a 3 star suite. We were disappointed that a facility of this brand and price point did not have a hot tub, but there was no questioning the luxury of the room we were given. Room included all the expected amenities, flat TV, refrigerator, microwave, free wireless internet, etc, but also had a separate bar area, sofa, and two large floor to ceiling windows (both of which were pooling water that rainy night). We could hear noises from the room above and there was water dripping inside the wall next to the head of the bed. We would suggest future travelers ask for a top floor room to avoid the noises. Out front the hotel has a great view of the handsome Natchez/Mississippi River bridge and the park where the tour carriages load. We thank these folks for helping us celebrate our anniversary and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Sound proofing is an issue, ask for a top floor. Don't expect a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

greeted as soon as i stepped in the door by Brandi who had my reservation as requested. room was clean, bed comfortable.
breakfast featured lots of items and breakfast area clean, lots of tables.
nice place to stay... very reasonable rates. happy trails

Room Tip: the street side gives you a view if the Miss river and bridge to LA
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our family enjoyed our recent three night stay here. Too bad it was too cold to use the pool because it looked inviting. The breakfast was very good. Our room was clean and quiet. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

2/8/12. We usually stay at Hampton Inn because of their standards. We were met with a surprise in our room upon checkin. A dirty sock on the floor from a previous guest. Totally grossed me out. The bathroom floor and vanity area floor was sticky to walk on and I cleaned up a spot myself with little trouble. There was a curtain panel missing also. It just showed me a total lack of caring or pride in doing a good job. I got my sanitizing wipes out and cleaned all surfaces in the room. I just didn't trust it. This is a management issue and should be addressed.

Room Tip: this is probably as good as it gets in Natchez.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. I am sorry if right after you checked-in, the first thing you found in your room was a dirty sock and that you found the bathroom to be dirty. I can assure you that I have personally spoken to our housekeeping and maintenance staff and guarantee this will not happen again. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration to improve our property.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

my boyfriend and I had a pleasant short visit. The room is clear and is conveniently located. We were a little disappointed when we requested for higher floor but the request was rejected. The check in clerk told us that all rooms are booked therefore they can't accommodated us. We told her that our request was made when we made the reservation and also is our profile. We believed the reason she couldn't change our room to higher floor because we were there just for two nights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I truly apologize if we were not able to accommodate you in a higher floor. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and have no complaints! I will definatly be back! The continental breakfast was very good as well the cleanliness of our room.We also liked the location, it is so close to the river and convention center.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.