We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great southern hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
385 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great southern hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I was tempted to think just another Hampton, but at breakfast Belvis lightened up our whole stay.

Yes, it is a Hampton, and we know what to expect, but with a personality serving you, even their breakfasts seem better.

No complaints about anything else, so the stay was just fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    109
    48
    19
    14
See reviews for
82
142
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoy Hampton inns. The king suite is very nice and large. I always enjoy the free coffee in lobby all day. Breakfast is fine too considering its free. This location could have been a little cleaner in my shower area. Tv remote didn't work and took a few trips to lobby. I really enjoyed hanging out in try room. The Hilton Hampton chain is so much better than the Sheraton four points chain. Location is great. Right across from visitor center. High floors looking West have view of river and bridge to Louisiana

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This Hampton was clean, and the personnel at the front desk were courteous and helpful. The mattress on our queen bed wasn't as comfortable as at most Hampton Inns; however, the linens were clean and very nice. Same with bathroom towels. The breakfast buffet was very disappointing. Thirty minutes before closing time there was hardly any food left, and the oatmeal had already been picked up. There was plenty of time to prepare more food, but when asked, the breakfast staff just said that there was no more. Other Hampton Inns in which we have stayed always have plenty of food until breakfast time is over. We were disappointed with this one and heard other people complaining also.

Room Tip: You'd better go down to breakfast very early if you expect a hot meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I would like to apologize for our breakfast buffet. At times it is very difficult to keep everything stocked when my people get a rush near the end of closing time - BUT - that is no excuse as we should always be ready for any circumstance. I am happy that the rest of your stay was more enjoyable and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, about half a mile from town centre. A very good stop off at the end of the Natchez trace. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is standard fare for the Hampton chain, I'm not a fan of southern biscuits and gravy, but the oatmeal is very good. I can certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Please know that we apppreciate the kind words you wrote. It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stopped here after riding the Natchez Trace and found it just a little better than average The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was just OK. The most irritating part was the internet was no better than dial-up back in the 90's....horrible internet service (I was on the third floor)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service. We apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. If you return to the area we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel was a last minute decision because our reserved hotel was a disaster. We were greeted with a friendly desk attendant who got us in a room quickly. The hotel is very clean and the room was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO Ozarks
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very clean, very helpful staff. I especially liked that the manager was around the desk area and was wearing a name tag with his title. For general questions, i.e., restaurants he was there to take some of the work off the clerks. There were no carts available so we could take our luggage to our rooms, but guess that couldn't be helped. Anyway, lovely room, very clean and location was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
It was VERY nice meeting you and I hope my suggestions on restaurants helped. We look forword to seeing you again should you return to the area. Thank you for the kind words in your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natchez
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#5 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN River Inn
BEST WESTERN River Inn
#6 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 17 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.