We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stopped here after riding the Natchez Trace and found it just a little better than average The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was just OK. The most irritating part was the internet was no better than dial-up back in the 90's....horrible internet service (I was on the third floor)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagger06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service. We apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. If you return to the area we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel was a last minute decision because our reserved hotel was a disaster. We were greeted with a friendly desk attendant who got us in a room quickly. The hotel is very clean and the room was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xbbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO Ozarks
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very clean, very helpful staff. I especially liked that the manager was around the desk area and was wearing a name tag with his title. For general questions, i.e., restaurants he was there to take some of the work off the clerks. There were no carts available so we could take our luggage to our rooms, but guess that couldn't be helped. Anyway, lovely room, very clean and location was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
It was VERY nice meeting you and I hope my suggestions on restaurants helped. We look forword to seeing you again should you return to the area. Thank you for the kind words in your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Natchez for a weekend getaway and was very disappointed by our first hotel choice--Awhful!
Our trip instantly made a turn for the best when we checked into the Hampton Inn. We had a king suite and it was huge, clean and comfortable. We were greeted by a friendly member of the staff and enjoyed our stay!

I recommend Hampton Inn Natchez 100%!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your review! I enjoy hearing about a member of our staff being friendly - that is the "Hamptonality" that we always try to show our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Staff were really friendly. Rooms large, very clean, beds big and comfortable. Large bathroom with everything we needed. Microwave, fridge and coffee maker in room. Complimentary breakfast each morning, including hot items and complimentary coffee in the reception area all day.the pool was clean, although I didn't swim I did have coffee by the pool and read for a while. Guest Laundry facilities available for only $1 per load. I cannot fault this hotel, I've stayed in 5 star hotels which weren't as comfortable, clean or well equipped. Loved Natchez too and you could walk everywhere from the hotel, perfect location. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Want you to know that we really appreciate your comments. We look forward to having you as a guest at our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We turned up to a good welcome from a pleasnt drive up the trace parkway and we were pleased with the room.

I may be being a little stereotypical, so please acept my apologies if I am,but we tend to find that beds in American hotels are too soft and this was the case here, but eveything was very clean and freshly laundered as well as being brand new. So if this is what the majority of their guests prefer then fair enough.

The complementary breakfast had plenty of choice and set us up for the day, no complaints, really, however there was no safe in the room.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the front if possible for great views over the Mississippi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BritOnHisHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed two nights with my wife; asked in e-mail for top floor away from street and elevator and got it. Early check-in at 2pm was easy. Room was typical Hampton Inn,clean with large bed king perhaps a bit soft for our taste, Good TV and AC and well equipped bathroom. Wi-fi worked very well.Staff was quite nice but perhaps could be better informed on when local restaurants are open/closed.
Breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn one: waffles, some hot stuff ,fruit salad, and so on; cranberry juice was a nice touch. Overall we would stay there again.
Very much enjoyed both Melrose House and Longwood House : a nice find was the freed slave (William Johnson)house that is a NPS site downtown. The drive on the Natchez Trace Parkway to Vicksburg was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Room at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancoistheEconomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#6 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#5 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.7 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#1 of 16 in Natchez
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN River Inn
BEST WESTERN River Inn
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing