We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nicely run hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Cambridge, UK
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A nicely run hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We turned up to a good welcome from a pleasnt drive up the trace parkway and we were pleased with the room.

I may be being a little stereotypical, so please acept my apologies if I am,but we tend to find that beds in American hotels are too soft and this was the case here, but eveything was very clean and freshly laundered as well as being brand new. So if this is what the majority of their guests prefer then fair enough.

The complementary breakfast had plenty of choice and set us up for the day, no complaints, really, however there was no safe in the room.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the front if possible for great views over the Mississippi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    82
    35
    18
    13
See reviews for
55
106
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed two nights with my wife; asked in e-mail for top floor away from street and elevator and got it. Early check-in at 2pm was easy. Room was typical Hampton Inn,clean with large bed king perhaps a bit soft for our taste, Good TV and AC and well equipped bathroom. Wi-fi worked very well.Staff was quite nice but perhaps could be better informed on when local restaurants are open/closed.
Breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn one: waffles, some hot stuff ,fruit salad, and so on; cranberry juice was a nice touch. Overall we would stay there again.
Very much enjoyed both Melrose House and Longwood House : a nice find was the freed slave (William Johnson)house that is a NPS site downtown. The drive on the Natchez Trace Parkway to Vicksburg was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Room at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have booked this hotel because of the positive ratings. I don't want to know the homes they are living in who rated this hotel positively. Everything was run down. Dirty old carpets, dirty walls,
furniture is old and terrible. Breakfast was terrible, the seats in the breakfast room were not cleaned since twenty years or more. We pd 150 Dollar for one night, the only thing that we missed were bed bugs! One star is too much!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and the breakfast area and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are providing the highest quality of comfort and cleanliness possible to our guests. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again so that we may show you the true value in our Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Again, Southern hospitality prevailed. Easy walking distance to Rosalie Mansion, and a few more blocks to town. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast choices and good air conditioning, as we encountered warm to hot days. Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

A typical clean Hampton Inn. The staff made the difference here. Very polite and friendly and would recommend the hotel to anyone mainly because of the staff. Convenient to downtown and across the street from the visitor's center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

He location turned out to be great. We could enjoy a beautiful sunset from our room. Breakfast was ok but dont get the concept of advertising a green hotel and using plastic!!! Lots of plastic. Staff was located at breakfast area but busy with chatting rather than cleaning tables or emtying the trash cans. Fitness room: water was empty but got refillef on request. Tretmile was out of order and thecrosstrainer very loud. Staff did not really seem to care about it so.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I hope you will pleased to know that we have ordered all new fitness equipment for our Fitness Center and are just awaiting it's arrival. I would like to apologize for my breakfast staff, this does not sound like the "Hamptonality" that we want to show our guests, I will talk to them. I hope you get the opportunity to visit us again, and thank you for choosing Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed overnight at the start of out trip up the Natchez Trace Parkway and we were pleased with the service, convenience and cleanliness of this hotel. We requested a room on the fourth floor with a view of the bridge but I was assigned a room on the third floor (322). We did have a lovely view of the bridge but I recommend the top floor as the occupant above could be clearly heard walking around during the night. In this room the fridge is located near the head of the bed and it was a noisy bugger so I it disturbed my sleep and eventually I unplugged it. Over all this hotel was more than adequate. I,d recommend it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Would just like to "Thank You" for choosing to stay with us. We know that you have many choices when it comes to deciding on which hotel to stay at and, again, we want you to know that we appreciate you choosing us - we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.