We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton in Natchez” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Deal
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Madison, MS
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hampton in Natchez”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

I recently stayed at this Hampton and have very good reviews of it. The common area and rooms are larger than any that I have stayed before. The room was clean with granite countertop in the sink area of the bath. Comfortable bed and typical TV with wifi for your laptop. Its a mile or two from downtown and is walkable if your into that sort of thing. I definately will stay here again and would recomend it to anyone as a really good place in natchez.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    82
    35
    18
    13
See reviews for
55
105
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Mi
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This hotel is located in great location close to downtown and is fairly new and very clean and well maintained. It has a great complimentary breakfast and very friendly employees. It is easy to get in and out of the parking lot onto Canal St as well. We recommend this hotel to anyone spending time in Natchez.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river and bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

This hotel was typical, but had some issues. While the rooms were mostly clean, I stayed here for several weeks and some of the rooms needed a make over. Generally bathrooms needed maintence and deep cleaning. Several of the rooms air conditioners had problems and fridges were broken.

Room Tip: Review your room prior to unpacking to make sure its okay and everything works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Great new Hampton Inn. We stayed in a King suite that had lots of room. The room was what you would expect from a new Hampton. We received excellent service from the staff at the inn.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here night before last as my final stop this week. The employees at check in were less than enthusiastic, but proficient. I was not welcomed as an Hhonors member, which is something I look for, as I've been in sales 14 years.

My room was typical Hampton with the exception that the tv seemed far away in the corner. Upon closer inspection, I noticed that it appeared the trash can in the bathroom had not been moved in some time - there was dust and hair around/behind it. Yuck.

I'm not sure why but there was a washcloth hanging on the shower curtain rod. Used, maybe? I don't know. I didn't touch it.

Breakfast was ok. I had eggs, which were good, sausage that wasn't that great and a hard biscuit. I've had better.

Checkout did not meet my expectations. I was not asked anything (how was your stay, etc).

Overall, I'd stay here again if I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Great Service, Clean Rooms & AWESOME Breakfast! Best Part of my Conference!

Room Tip: Service was Great, Clean Rooms(bed, bathroom, floors), AWESOME Breakfast(different everyday) w/ a 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

while researching our vacation, we decided to stop in Natchez on our way from Memphis to New Orleans. There were not a lot of budget friendly (in my book) choices for hotels, so I was so pleased that the Hampton with its actually decent (not always easy to find) continental breakfast was just about 2 minutes from downtown and close to everything we wanted to see. Our room was standard two doubles, clean, comfortable, but not terribly spacious, yet everything you need just to sleep and get ready to go out. My kids enjoyed the pool area located behind the hotel which was shaded in the afternoon. We also took advantage of the laudry facility since we were about 6 days into our trip. It's nice when a hotel provides the small things that can really be convenient when you are traveling. Overall a very nice stay.

Room Tip: As for a room on the upper floor facing the river especially if you aren't from the area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.