We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, super river view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natchez Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Natchez Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Natchez Grand Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
San Diego, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great room, super river view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Large suite with separate bedroom, great bath and roomy living area. Plus a kitchenette. Look out in the morning to see barge going up the Mississippi. Breakfast above average. A bit upscale for me but worth it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    114
    68
    12
    13
See reviews for
50
132
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel looks better online than in person. Only has a restaurant for breakfast and nothing for the rest of the day. It has a bar in the lobby that was unattended (closed I assume). I paid extra for a room facing the river however the windows are small and there is not much view. It took several trips back to the lobby to get a key that worked in my door. I am not sure why but the hotel was nearly empty.

Room Tip: Paid extra to have a view of the river - such a small window, i should have saved that money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend staying in Natchez, MS and staying at the Grand was the icing on the cake. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Every employee that we had an encounter with was so helpful and kind. Two employees in particular were very pleasant to talk with. They were so helpful in answering our questions about the area. Ms. Sharonica and Ms. Piara are to be commended for a job well done. The breakfast buffet was awesome. I was running late on the last date of stay and Ms. Gretta was so kind in allowing me to grab a bite to eat even though she and the rest of the crew were about to cleanup the food bar. They did not even try to rush me. This has got to be the friendliest staff that I have met in a long time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a suite with an absolutely magnificent view of the Mississippi River. What a way to wake up every morning! A very clean hotel, always in good order and centrally located. It's worth the additional cost to stay here as apposed to one of the "chain" hotels. The hotel's general manager is a wonderful southern gentleman always asking if you're enjoying your stay and if there is anything he can do for you. When we were making arrangements for our trip, our choice was between staying in Vicksburg and Natchez. We were glad we chose Natchez (a charming, small southern town) and the Natchez Grand Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view - well worth it. Take the horse and carriage ride and ask for Jack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Looking for southern hospitality, then make sure you stay here. I enjoyed my recent stay at the Natchez Grand Hotel and would likely return just for a weekend getaway. It was a bit over priced but the beds were comfortable and well worth it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The walls must be very thin. It sounded like an elephant was staying in the room above us. Rooms were cleaned and nicely designed. We checked out the fitness room which was adequate. The outdoor pool was very small and if there were 5 people, it would be crowded. The breakfast was great. Location across from the Convention Center and near the River were ideal. Staff were "above par" and very accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights in a balcony suite. Front desk and housekeeping staff were attentive and friendly. We had massages in the tiny spa--not luxurious facilities, but the masseuse was very, very good. Bed was extremely comfortable. Free hot breakfast was typical but the grits and biscuits were better than average. We were fortunate to have a couple of atypical days of low humidity so we could enjoy the balcony with river view. My hubs surprised me with the "romance" package which included a nice merlot, delicious brownies, 2 tickets for a carriage ride, a framed photo of us, and rose petals strewn about. Other Natchez activities we highly recommend: 5-course dinner at Monmouth Plantation; traditional dinner at Cotton Alley Cafe (1 1/2-block walk from the hotel); lighter fare with live music and dancing at Bowie's Tavern (across the street to the south of the hotel). We look forward to returning again and again.

Room Tip: Request a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Natchez Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natchez Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.