We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality At Its Warmest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natchez Grand Hotel

Save Saved
You added Natchez Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Natchez Grand Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Clinton, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality At Its Warmest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights in a balcony suite. Front desk and housekeeping staff were attentive and friendly. We had massages in the tiny spa--not luxurious facilities, but the masseuse was very, very good. Bed was extremely comfortable. Free hot breakfast was typical but the grits and biscuits were better than average. We were fortunate to have a couple of atypical days of low humidity so we could enjoy the balcony with river view. My hubs surprised me with the "romance" package which included a nice merlot, delicious brownies, 2 tickets for a carriage ride, a framed photo of us, and rose petals strewn about. Other Natchez activities we highly recommend: 5-course dinner at Monmouth Plantation; traditional dinner at Cotton Alley Cafe (1 1/2-block walk from the hotel); lighter fare with live music and dancing at Bowie's Tavern (across the street to the south of the hotel). We look forward to returning again and again.

Room Tip: Request a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    108
    65
    12
    13
See reviews for
48
125
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Old Hotel but great place to stay, it is minutes walk or free shuttle from the Casino below on the rivers edge. Free breakfast is very good, plenty of choices and fresh food. The receptionist area very helpful and friendly. The bar tender who likes to be called Loud Mouth is exactly that, but has a lot of information and brochures. Beds are very comfortable and the hotel staff overall are very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff at the Grand were some of the nicest I've experienced....from the bartender to maintenance (had to help us work the TV remote and did it with a smile). Everyone was extremely friendly, its always a pleasure to see someone truly love their work! The hotel was clean, comfortable and rooms were nice and roomy. We had a delightful stay and really not a better location to stay in Natchez than the Grand. We will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicewood, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is in a great location to see historic Natchez. Right on the Mississippi, but windows were dirty (can't help that with daily showers). Room was nice and comfortable and roomy. One night was not enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Check in-went smoothly but one of the staff was eating Fritos
Lobby- nice and has great ambiance
Rooms and halls-somewhat warn and dated. Carpet is getting old Needs an update. But seemed to be clean
Bed-ok The was something about the comforter that I didn't like
Breakfast- I thought pretty good. Some variation daily.
Location- probably the best in town. Ask for a river view if available on the 4th floor
Restaurants near by
I love Natchez and it is a great place to visit. So much history to see However, because of the economy or casinos or something else, it has lost some of its charm. Some of my favorite restaurants are now closed, and the downtown is about gone.
I would probably stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: Ask for river view on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Rooms are spacious, breakfast is better than the breakfasts provided by the chain hotels-just a slight attitude of staff on the morning shift compared to those on the night shift. Walk to restaurants and downtown Natchez

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Natchez Grand Hotel over a portion of the Fourth of July long weekend. Our stay could not have been better. Everyone on staff was courteous and were true service professionals. The location of the hotel is fantastic. We were in a suite with a close-up view of the Mississippi River. Beautiful and calming. We had dinner at Monmouth Historic Inn, a historic plantation. Our meal was fine dining, and the atmosphere very romantic. We highly recommend that you include a meal at Monmouth Plantation during your visit.

Room Tip: Get a room or suite with a view of the Mississippi if you can. And try for a corner. Our suite was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Natchez Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natchez Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.