We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new hotel with a beautiful view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natchez Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Natchez Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Natchez Grand Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
mississippi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Nice, new hotel with a beautiful view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2008

Asked for a king, non-smoking room with a refrigerator. Was booked into a fabulous suite for a great price. Had a wonderful surprise upon entry to the room ... there were 3 sets of french doors in the bedroom and living room areas that opened to 2 large balconies. The view of the sunset over the Mississippi River was breathtaking. The suite was large; with a separate bedroom, living room area, and kitchenette. 2 flat panel TVs and wireless access. The hotel is new and smells of new carpet and paint ... in a fresh way. Lots of wood, granite, and beautiful fixtures. Decor was tasteful. Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. We weren't interested in the pool. In case you are ... it is the tiniest concrete pool that I have ever seen; set in a corner of the parking lot behind the hotel. Don't go expecting to lounge by a lovely pool. There are lots of little shops, restaurants, antebellum homes, historical landmarks, and a casino close by.

  • Liked — the sunset river view from the balcony
  • Disliked — low income neighborhoods are close by - didn't feel safe walking at night - we drove
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    114
    68
    12
    13
See reviews for
50
132
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, MS
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

We had a Nursing conference in Natchez. We had 60 rooms on hold, all of which filled. Everyone was very happy with their rooms, which are larger than most standard hotel rooms. We were so pleased, and have already booked 75 for next year. Good breakfast. Great location. The staff is very hospitable and Natchez is a beautiful historic city to visit, especailly in the Springtime. Take time for a tour of homes or carriage ride. It's right along the Mississippi, so ask for a riverview room on 4th floor if available!!

  • Liked — New, clean, beautiful view
  • Disliked — some condtruction in area around hotel- should be completed soon
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2008

I don't know that I've ever stayed in a brand new hotel before, but it was great. I paid $10 more for the room with a view - a view of the Mighty Mississippi River, that is. The hotel faces downtown Natchez and the rooms on one side of the hotel face that direction as well. The other half of the rooms face the river. Very calming.

Very clean, very comfy mattresses, roomy, well ventilated, well lit. Plenty of parking. Near the heart of downtown. Very close to the visitors' center.

Full, hearty, complimentary, hot breakfast -- sausage, bacon and eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, pastries, bagels, juice, coffee, tea.

Every one of the staff were smiling and friendly. I plan to return to Natchez sometime soon - perhaps for fall pilgrimage and I definitely will stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Location and friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — I'm cheap! I don't like paying more than $50 for a room.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2008

A local friend recommended this very new hotel about two blocks from down town Natchez. The rooms were fresh and clean. Ours was quite roomy with king size bed-very comfortable. The location was excellent with some rooms having a view of the Mississippi and other rooms having a view of Natchez downtown. Ample parking on site. First rate breakfast. Welcome service. We would stay there again and the rates are reasonable.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Natchez Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natchez Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.