We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deluxe Inn

Deluxe Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Deluxe Inn
Save
You added Deluxe Inn to your Saves list
218 John R Junkin Drive, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Evansville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Deluxe Inn is nothing fancy, but it met our needs perfectly. The rooms are a bit old, but overall very clean (and my wife is picky!). Microwavwe and refridgerator in the room. An ice machine available. A very good value at $40 for a King room. Perfect place to crash after a long road trip and more driving to come the next day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I are on a road trip down the River Road and wound up in Natchez at the end of a long day of driving.

We are on a very tight budget and after our first choice (Old Saloon Under the Hill) was booked up, there wasn't really anywhere else central that we could afford.

The Deluxe Inn gave us a quick check in and a spacious room with fridge and microwave. Not sparkling clean but we're backpackers and not really fussy. Ended up in a twin room - not sure if something was lost in translation from my boyfriend's UK request for a double or it was all they had available! It meant extra pillows but a smaller bed as we bunked in together!

For a decent night's sleep at a low price, we were happy - too far to really walk to anything but for a quiet and comfy rest we were happy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

At $40 didnt really know what to expect but on looking at the room was pleasantly surprised -clean and good sized bed - we didnt want to spend a lot on the accommodation and the other hotels were over $100 so decided to try it out and no complaints

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

After driving eight hours, we just wanted somewhere to spend the night. We tried three chain hotels, all which were at least $99 a night. We decided to give the Deluxe Inn a try. At less than $50, it was great! It was a Monday night so, there weren't many other guest and this also made for a quiet night. It had rough finish, but it was surprisingly clean. I wish all budget hotels were this clean and quiet.

Gas, food, and shopping were all nearby, or within a short driving distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

This is a locally owned and very inexpensive motel in a town dominated by overpriced corporate Quality-Inns. If you want a simple place to stay ... No frills at all... Go here...
A

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deluxe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Address: 218 John R Junkin Drive, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Number of rooms: 35

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deluxe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.