We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing New Years Eve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B to your Saves list
J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B
804 Washington Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Live Music
Ranked #2 of 39 Natchez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An Amazing New Years Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Thank you Joe for sharing your beautiful Bed and Breakfast with Jacque and I. It was so nice to escape the city and enjoy the charm, cuisine, music and history of Natchez. The highlight was the homemade breakfast you prepared for us each morning and the amazing piano concert you performed on New Years Eve. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
202
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aussie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We loved our stay at Joe Stone's house during a trip to Natchez recently. The house is a living museum and Joe is very generous in spending time telling you about its history, performing a wonderful concert (which, even if you know little about classical music, you will enjoy as Joe tells you the story behind each piece) and explaining the sights of Natchez. We stayed in the cottage at the back which was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was delicious each morning and you eat it in the beautiful dining room. We had wanted to come to Natchez on another trip to the USA and were so glad we finally made it and stayed at the Stone House. It should be the number one place to stay on the Mississippi River.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our experience, in spite of a drizzly, rainy couple of days in Natchez, was magical. Joe was a gracious host. We enjoyed a glass of wine and an enjoyable, educational concert in the drawing room (for an audience of two). He was our docent for an interesting tour of the artifacts of the Stone House, relating the long history was we went. Our room was sumptuous with a mother lode of period furnishings. And then there was the piece de resistance - the breakfast. It was absolutely delicious. In all, the Stone House was a unique and charming experience for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband and I were in town for a conference during the spring, our stay at this B&B was the highlight by far. While my husband was busy most of the weekend, I thoroughly loved looking around the house and taking in all of the history. The music room, pool hall, and dining room were beautifully decorated - we both enjoyed the breakfast tremendously (the Limoges china was beautiful and the food was fantastic). Even though we had a function that made us miss the concert, Mr. Stone played a few songs for me before our visit was done. I think his playing, along with the beauty of the house, made it a trip to remember! I would (and have) reccomend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a great getaway and a home that has been preserved beautifully!

The McCullars

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

An unusual and not-to-be-missed experience. Although we didn't stay at the Stone House, we had read about these concerts on Tripadvisor and emailed Mr. Stone about attending. Fortunately, there was to be a concert during our stay in Natchez, Mr. Stone informed us.
It's hard to say where to begin, this is like a number of wonderful things rolled into one - a wonderful musical performance, an informative lesson on music theory and history, an entertaining discussion of Natchez history, an insight into the history of one family and house, and a detailed tour of part of a lovely Natchez home.
Mr. Stone is an excellent pianist, a great lecturer, a talented "tour" guide and a most gracious host.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our stay at the J. N. Stone House was a highlight of our trip through the south. Joe Stone is a marvelous host, whose pride in his heritage is palpable. The furnishings are beautiful and comfortable, the bathroom was very well stocked, the Limoges china is gorgeous, and the breakfast delicious. But the best part is Joe himself. He is a very warm and interesting man, whose talent is amazing. We loved our private concert and our conversation with Joe...we were sorry we could not stay longer. We will be back and recommend this wonderful experience to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange,tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My husband and I chose the Stone House Musicale B&B because the name intrigued us. We are both musicians and thought a recital as well as a historic home sounded like just the thing for us. We were not disappointed! The room was beautiful and comfortable, the house was well preserved and very interesting, the breakfast was delicious, and the recital was really well planned and performed. Joe is a great host and made us feel at home. The house is conveniently located to the other attractions in Natchez. We will return and take friends!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B

Address: 804 Washington Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique B&B includes a private classical piano concert with wine, a gallery of rare maps, prints & books, & an antebellum billiard hall for guests' enjoyment. A generous hot breakfast is served in the dining room on antique Limoges china. Among the smallest B&B's in Natchez, it includes the Master Bedroom and a Cottage with two bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.