We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here on a diet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast

Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast
310 S. Pearl St., P. O. Box 1064, Natchez, MS 39121   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 34 Natchez B&B and Inns
Hustonville, KY
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Don't stay here on a diet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Val and Phil Bergeron are such lovely hosts. We were welcomed and given all the information we could use about where to eat and what to do. Val made reservations for us one night. The B&B is in a good location for walking in town. If you want to spend time with the hosts, this isn't your place. If you want info and a comfortable place to stay with a great breakfast, this is it. The TV's aren't first rate, but we weren't there for that. They get all necessary channels.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

My husband and I ended up at Pleasant Hill "last minute" and didn't know what to expect. It didn't really matter to us, as my husband had just had a motorcyle accident and we just needed "fast accommodations" so he could rest up until we were able to get home. Valerie "took us in" because the B & B we stayed at the night before was booked - and they recommended Pleasant Hill. The rooms are on the lower level of the old historic home. There are 4 bedrooms - two of which open up in a hallway just off the enclosed glass patio and the other two bedrooms open directly onto the back patio - with a beautiful seating and bar area for use by all the guests. Outside the enclosed patio is "the best porch in Mississippi".....Beautifully decorated and overlooking a gorgeous southern "backyard"! We are going back - and we are staying here. Valerie - thank you so much for your kindness. Your home was beautiful - we appreciate everything!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

We have made several trips to Natchez and this is the best B&B we've stayed in. It's a wonderfully historic home recently renovated and beautiful to every small detail. All the B&B bedrooms on the ground floor with a common sun room and large covered patio. Our room was large with a king bed. The bathroom was small but perfectly adequate. The air conditioning was quite cold but gave us an excuse to use all the bed covers.
We found the hosts quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast was served in the sun room and was very good. We'd stay again but be aware - the current owners have the house up for sale.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010 via mobile

The people who wrote any negative reviews are off they're rockers! These people are the greatest ever! I heard the 'It's not gonna happen' story..the poor guy was bustin it in his yard and was dirty and sweaty! Hello! Best place to stay, hands down..and I've been to alot of different B&B's. Will be going again and again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

A lovely and relaxing place and the hosts were most accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Mississippi
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
309 helpful votes 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

Close to Magnolia Hall and a few blocks to downtown Natchez and Under the Hill this is a great location for those who like to walk .The rooms are in the basement of the house, but there are windows that look out onto the gardens. There is a large enclosed porch that the guests may use on the bottom floor that also has complementary ice and soft drinks. The porch also has a large selection of reading material, including three volumes of information the hosts have compiled for guests. There is wireless access in the house, but you have to request a password from the host. The rooms were clean and the breakfast offered a different selection (quiche, French toast) and coffee and tea. The television also featured a close circuit channel of the two porches that may be helpful to families with children. The hosts were very polite and will take you on a private tour of the main section of the house if you request one.

Denver Mullican
Denver@denvermullican.com

  • Liked — Great location, very friendly hosts
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2007

I stayed at the B&B on a recent trip to Natchez, and the experience could not have been better. The hosts were very friendly, inviting us to join then and their family to get acquainted and have a drink, and were very knowledgable on the surrounding area. The rooms were very well turned out, excellent for the cost, and the breakfast was great. If time permitted, we would have stayed longer. The house was beautifully restored, and in a great location. The hosts also went out of their way to book a reservation for dinner at a recommended place for us.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 310 S. Pearl St., P. O. Box 1064, Natchez, MS 39121
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list