We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Valerie and the Pleasant Hill B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast

Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
310 S. Pearl St., P. O. Box 1064, Natchez, MS 39121   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 40 Natchez B&B and Inns
dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We love Valerie and the Pleasant Hill B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

My husband and I ended up at Pleasant Hill "last minute" and didn't know what to expect. It didn't really matter to us, as my husband had just had a motorcyle accident and we just needed "fast accommodations" so he could rest up until we were able to get home. Valerie "took us in" because the B & B we stayed at the night before was booked - and they recommended Pleasant Hill. The rooms are on the lower level of the old historic home. There are 4 bedrooms - two of which open up in a hallway just off the enclosed glass patio and the other two bedrooms open directly onto the back patio - with a beautiful seating and bar area for use by all the guests. Outside the enclosed patio is "the best porch in Mississippi".....Beautifully decorated and overlooking a gorgeous southern "backyard"! We are going back - and we are staying here. Valerie - thank you so much for your kindness. Your home was beautiful - we appreciate everything!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dallastx44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

We have made several trips to Natchez and this is the best B&B we've stayed in. It's a wonderfully historic home recently renovated and beautiful to every small detail. All the B&B bedrooms on the ground floor with a common sun room and large covered patio. Our room was large with a king bed. The bathroom was small but perfectly adequate. The air conditioning was quite cold but gave us an excuse to use all the bed covers.
We found the hosts quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast was served in the sun room and was very good. We'd stay again but be aware - the current owners have the house up for sale.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DustyBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

The people who wrote any negative reviews are off they're rockers! These people are the greatest ever! I heard the 'It's not gonna happen' story..the poor guy was bustin it in his yard and was dirty and sweaty! Hello! Best place to stay, hands down..and I've been to alot of different B&B's. Will be going again and again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maineyankee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

A lovely and relaxing place and the hosts were most accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Mississippi
Level Contributor
177 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

Close to Magnolia Hall and a few blocks to downtown Natchez and Under the Hill this is a great location for those who like to walk .The rooms are in the basement of the house, but there are windows that look out onto the gardens. There is a large enclosed porch that the guests may use on the bottom floor that also has complementary ice and soft drinks. The porch also has a large selection of reading material, including three volumes of information the hosts have compiled for guests. There is wireless access in the house, but you have to request a password from the host. The rooms were clean and the breakfast offered a different selection (quiche, French toast) and coffee and tea. The television also featured a close circuit channel of the two porches that may be helpful to families with children. The hosts were very polite and will take you on a private tour of the main section of the house if you request one.

Denver Mullican
Denver@denvermullican.com

  • Liked — Great location, very friendly hosts
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Denver_Mullican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2007

I stayed at the B&B on a recent trip to Natchez, and the experience could not have been better. The hosts were very friendly, inviting us to join then and their family to get acquainted and have a drink, and were very knowledgable on the surrounding area. The rooms were very well turned out, excellent for the cost, and the breakfast was great. If time permitted, we would have stayed longer. The house was beautifully restored, and in a great location. The hosts also went out of their way to book a reservation for dinner at a recommended place for us.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank notreallymyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2007

We would have to agree with the previous review. While the property is beautiful, we felt as if we were a bother to the hosts. We had much more conversation and interaction with the delightful cook/maid.

We would not recommend this establisment to anyone looking for a true bed and breakfast experience.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — hospitality
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JM2Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.7 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#1 of 16 in Natchez
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#6 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B
0.1 mi away
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Starling's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 310 S. Pearl St., P. O. Box 1064, Natchez, MS 39121
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing