We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly named” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Passport Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Passport Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Passport Inn & Suites Natchez
43 Sgt Prentiss Drive, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poorly named”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Maybe it should be called the "Not So Excellent" Inn. Needs remodeling, everything is old and worn out, especially the carpeting. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Free breakfast very minimal and lacking in sufficient choices...no orange juice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    3
    4
    9
See reviews for
2
8
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

In town for work. Just wanted a basically clean place to get some rest while in town for a couple of weeks for myself and my crew. We rented three rooms, so I'm confident we got a general idea of the entire place.

At check-in it was as though I had never made a reservation. They had none of my information.

No hot water to be obtained in the bathroom sink in my room. Stains on the blanket from bodily fluids on the bed of one of my crew. Bugs present throughout all rooms during our stay. Response by management/owners was either apathetic or just plain rude. A sever lack of personnel who speak understandable English, though there was one daytime desk attendant that we could clearly understand. In a response to one of these issues, the manager/owner showed up to the room in the same blouse she had been wearing for four days. (At least that we knew from seeing her, no telling how long before that). She actually stunk from yards away.

One early evening, as we sat in a room with the door open, a person walked up and offered to sell us pornographic DVDs. There was a party in one room that lasted well past 2AM one night.

In our following week in town, we managed to convince the person who had hired us to increase the lodging budget just a bit, and we stayed in the Days Inn down the street. It was as if we upgraded to a Hilton.

Please understand that I never give this harsh of a review, but the state of this hotel is deplorable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katwijk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Good room at an affordable price, good bed. Small breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This was our 2nd time to stay here....and not sure we'll do it again. The room was ok-- had a fridge and microwave which was nice. The bathroom was clean. Seems run down and not well kept. It was cheap--under $120 for 2 nights total. The have breakfast but we didn't try it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This was quite an experience. I usually try to stay at a franchised hotel because they are generally more consistant and cleaner than nonfranchised hotels. That was the case here. While I need to recoginize that this isn't a chain, I would like to at least have a clean room with no bugs. The room smelled kinda moldy but got better after the air conditioner ran for a few minutes. The carpet was really old and filthy and the bedding wasn't any better. The room really needed to be recleaned as there was lots of dust and several dead roaches, at least they were dead. I will say that the price was low but so was the quality. Don't plan on staying here next year.

Room Tip: I'd try any hotel chain before I'd try the Passport. I'd also make advanced reservations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
218 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Friendly staff…nice room…good location but next to railroad tracks…but night staff locked the front door and there are outside cameras everywhere which freaked me out a little.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We selected this motel because they accept pets and based on the reviews I read. I called the hotel directly hoping to get a better rate and she quoted $10 higher than TripAdvisor. The commode and tub had old stains and mold. The rest was clean with what they had to work with. Very outdated, sloppy paint job, things tearing up, etc. Nice clean, thick towels. This is where all the work crews stay. I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natchez
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 17 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#5 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN River Inn
BEST WESTERN River Inn
#6 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passport Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passport Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 43 Sgt Prentiss Drive, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Passport Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passport Inn And Suites Natchez
Passport Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Passport Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passport Inn & Suites Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.