We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is miserable.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Passport Inn & Suites Natchez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Passport Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Passport Inn & Suites Natchez
43 Sgt Prentiss Drive, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“This place is miserable.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

In town for work. Just wanted a basically clean place to get some rest while in town for a couple of weeks for myself and my crew. We rented three rooms, so I'm confident we got a general idea of the entire place.

At check-in it was as though I had never made a reservation. They had none of my information.

No hot water to be obtained in the bathroom sink in my room. Stains on the blanket from bodily fluids on the bed of one of my crew. Bugs present throughout all rooms during our stay. Response by management/owners was either apathetic or just plain rude. A sever lack of personnel who speak understandable English, though there was one daytime desk attendant that we could clearly understand. In a response to one of these issues, the manager/owner showed up to the room in the same blouse she had been wearing for four days. (At least that we knew from seeing her, no telling how long before that). She actually stunk from yards away.

One early evening, as we sat in a room with the door open, a person walked up and offered to sell us pornographic DVDs. There was a party in one room that lasted well past 2AM one night.

In our following week in town, we managed to convince the person who had hired us to increase the lodging budget just a bit, and we stayed in the Days Inn down the street. It was as if we upgraded to a Hilton.

Please understand that I never give this harsh of a review, but the state of this hotel is deplorable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    3
    4
    8
See reviews for
2
8
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katwijk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Good room at an affordable price, good bed. Small breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This was our 2nd time to stay here....and not sure we'll do it again. The room was ok-- had a fridge and microwave which was nice. The bathroom was clean. Seems run down and not well kept. It was cheap--under $120 for 2 nights total. The have breakfast but we didn't try it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This was quite an experience. I usually try to stay at a franchised hotel because they are generally more consistant and cleaner than nonfranchised hotels. That was the case here. While I need to recoginize that this isn't a chain, I would like to at least have a clean room with no bugs. The room smelled kinda moldy but got better after the air conditioner ran for a few minutes. The carpet was really old and filthy and the bedding wasn't any better. The room really needed to be recleaned as there was lots of dust and several dead roaches, at least they were dead. I will say that the price was low but so was the quality. Don't plan on staying here next year.

Room Tip: I'd try any hotel chain before I'd try the Passport. I'd also make advanced reservations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Friendly staff…nice room…good location but next to railroad tracks…but night staff locked the front door and there are outside cameras everywhere which freaked me out a little.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We selected this motel because they accept pets and based on the reviews I read. I called the hotel directly hoping to get a better rate and she quoted $10 higher than TripAdvisor. The commode and tub had old stains and mold. The rest was clean with what they had to work with. Very outdated, sloppy paint job, things tearing up, etc. Nice clean, thick towels. This is where all the work crews stay. I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

The room was clean, nothing was broken, the staff in the lobby was very helpful and nice. It would help if the cleaning people could understand English a little better it was hard to communicate sometimes what we were needing for our room. I have been traveling to Natchez for 22 years and stayed almost everywhere in town and this is the only one that I will come back to. There are no surprises just a clean cheap room that doesn't break the budget. The breakfast was great not having to go to pay for and there is plenty of food choices close by.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Passport Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passport Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 43 Sgt Prentiss Drive, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Passport Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passport Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Passport Inn And Suites Natchez
Passport Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passport Inn & Suites Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.