We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now Excellent Inn & Suites?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Passport Inn & Suites Natchez

Save Saved
You added Passport Inn & Suites Natchez to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Passport Inn & Suites Natchez
43 Sgt Prentiss Drive, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Katwijk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Now Excellent Inn & Suites?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Good room at an affordable price, good bed. Small breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    2
    4
    7
See reviews for
2
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

This was our 2nd time to stay here....and not sure we'll do it again. The room was ok-- had a fridge and microwave which was nice. The bathroom was clean. Seems run down and not well kept. It was cheap--under $120 for 2 nights total. The have breakfast but we didn't try it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NPR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This was quite an experience. I usually try to stay at a franchised hotel because they are generally more consistant and cleaner than nonfranchised hotels. That was the case here. While I need to recoginize that this isn't a chain, I would like to at least have a clean room with no bugs. The room smelled kinda moldy but got better after the air conditioner ran for a few minutes. The carpet was really old and filthy and the bedding wasn't any better. The room really needed to be recleaned as there was lots of dust and several dead roaches, at least they were dead. I will say that the price was low but so was the quality. Don't plan on staying here next year.

Room Tip: I'd try any hotel chain before I'd try the Passport. I'd also make advanced reservations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Friendly staff…nice room…good location but next to railroad tracks…but night staff locked the front door and there are outside cameras everywhere which freaked me out a little.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We selected this motel because they accept pets and based on the reviews I read. I called the hotel directly hoping to get a better rate and she quoted $10 higher than TripAdvisor. The commode and tub had old stains and mold. The rest was clean with what they had to work with. Very outdated, sloppy paint job, things tearing up, etc. Nice clean, thick towels. This is where all the work crews stay. I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

The room was clean, nothing was broken, the staff in the lobby was very helpful and nice. It would help if the cleaning people could understand English a little better it was hard to communicate sometimes what we were needing for our room. I have been traveling to Natchez for 22 years and stayed almost everywhere in town and this is the only one that I will come back to. There are no surprises just a clean cheap room that doesn't break the budget. The breakfast was great not having to go to pay for and there is plenty of food choices close by.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeRidder, Louisiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We went here after our awful time with Days Inn and they were so nice and also pet friendly. The people who own this went out of their way after we had such a bad experience with our other hotel. They are remolding the rooms but it was still 100% improvement from the Days Inn. Free coffee and breakfast and the staff were ready to offer extra towels every morning. The bed was even good and lots and lots of hot water for a nice long shower. I will be back and I will stay here, the owners are from India and when checking in we mentioned we liked the foods they cooked she made us some Indian food the next day now that’s nice. If you have pets they go above and beyond for you. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Passport Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passport Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 43 Sgt Prentiss Drive, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Passport Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passport Inn And Suites Natchez
Passport Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Passport Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passport Inn & Suites Natchez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.