We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view by the Levy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosalie Mansion

Rosalie Mansion
Corner of Canal and Orleans Street, Natchez, MS 39120
(601) 445-4555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 40 things to do in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the Daughters of the American Revolution and a unique collection of children's dolls and toys made from cloth and porcelain.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful view by the Levy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have been on this home tour several times. Great story and beautiful grounds and beautiful view of the levy from balcony upstairs. You should tour this home during Pilgrimage and it is open year round too and do not forget the gift shop.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    71
    21
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great piece of history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Wonderful to see history preserved so well. Love the old pianos, pictures, dinnerware, original carpet, etc... Tour guides did a wonderful job with the family history. Love the live oaks!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Rosalie Mansion is a lovely old plantation house in Natchez overlooking the Mississippi. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and made the tour interesting. The only downside to our visit was the fact that despite costing $12 each the tour lasted only 50 minutes and we had the sense that we were being somewhat rushed through. Perhaps it was because we were the last tour of the day and the guide wanted to get home!
Still worth visiting but we visited Longwood mansion the next day and felt that it was much better value for the money.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rosalie Mansion was our favorite during a weekend visit to Natzhez. Our guide was knowledgeable about the house as well as general Natchez history. There are several fantastic homes to visit, but Rosalie Mansion should be at the top of your list.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Docent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

She really knew her stuff and had probably been a history teacher at one time because she made everything she talked about from chairs to dishes interesting.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosalie Mansion also viewed

 

Been to Rosalie Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosalie Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.