We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view by the Levy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosalie Mansion

Rosalie Mansion
Corner of Canal and Orleans Street, Natchez, MS 39120
(601) 445-4555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 32 attractions in Natchez
Type: Specialty Museums, History Museums, Historic Sites
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Home of the Daughters of the American Revolution and a unique collection of children's dolls and toys made from cloth and porcelain.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful view by the Levy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have been on this home tour several times. Great story and beautiful grounds and beautiful view of the levy from balcony upstairs. You should tour this home during Pilgrimage and it is open year round too and do not forget the gift shop.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    40
    10
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrill, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great piece of history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Wonderful to see history preserved so well. Love the old pianos, pictures, dinnerware, original carpet, etc... Tour guides did a wonderful job with the family history. Love the live oaks!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Rosalie Mansion is a lovely old plantation house in Natchez overlooking the Mississippi. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and made the tour interesting. The only downside to our visit was the fact that despite costing $12 each the tour lasted only 50 minutes and we had the sense that we were being somewhat rushed through. Perhaps it was because we were the last tour of the day and the guide wanted to get home!
Still worth visiting but we visited Longwood mansion the next day and felt that it was much better value for the money.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rosalie Mansion was our favorite during a weekend visit to Natzhez. Our guide was knowledgeable about the house as well as general Natchez history. There are several fantastic homes to visit, but Rosalie Mansion should be at the top of your list.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Docent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

She really knew her stuff and had probably been a history teacher at one time because she made everything she talked about from chairs to dishes interesting.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosalie Mansion also viewed

 

Been to Rosalie Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosalie Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rosalie Mansion to your Saves list