We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food for average price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Grill

Magnolia Grill
49 Silver St, Natchez, MS 39120-3453
601-446-7670
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 86 Restaurants in Natchez
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Average food for average price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I went here last night for dinner. I order a cup of chicken okra seafood gumbo and fried crawfish spinach salad with mustard dressing. The service kinda slow. We wait for at least 15 minutes before the food arrived, the gumbo is just ok, it is nothinv to rave on. The crawfish is good and tender was not overfried at all. For the price I think is average price.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    134
    56
    25
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindale, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This restaurant sits right on the Mississippi Rive at Natchez Under The Hill. Excellent chargrilled shrimp and zucchini.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, MS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great MS River View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

When in Natchez we have always had at least one lunch or dinner at Magnolia's Grill. They're among our most favorite casual restaurants. We love everything, food, service and the relaxing atmosphere and view of the beautiflu Mississippi River flowing by as we dine. We'll be back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Just good local fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

On a night when not many restaurants were open, we ended up here by chance. It was a good find, and the service was true southern hospitality at its best.

I would recommend the fried green tomato, and the fried shrimp poboy as being well worth trying, and my wife would recommend the etouffee.

Good beers are served, and overall it is just a pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great fries and awesome view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We enjoyed our meal, staff was helpful, and view great. Food was quite good just not best-ever. Would go again and would definitely order the fried pickles and sweet potato fries again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia Grill also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.