We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding supper” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Restaurant

Castle Restaurant
84 Homochitto St, Natchez, MS 39120-3996
+1 601-446-8500
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Castle Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 89 Restaurants in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wedding supper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The food was exquisite! The fried green tomato appetizer was delicious and my steak was cooked to perfection...simply melted in my mouth!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    63
    20
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Dining in Natchez”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

While staying as guests at the Joseph Stone House, our host made reservations for us at the Castle Restaurant. Although our reservations were last minute, we received a lovely table for two and prompt service. The seafood casserole I ordered was to die for - lots of seafood, little filler, and a gentle sauce to tie it together. The dining was casual, but the attire in the room ranged from comfortable slacks to a formal party. I would recommend the Castle Restaurant if you are dining in the Natchez area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Located on the grounds of Dunleith House. The food is very good, very rich and very southern. It was quiet, probably didn't need reservations on a Sunday night, but they sat us in a very nice 2 person table. Our server Janice was so friendly and helpful, she made the experience even better. Pecan crusted blackberry cheesecake was delicious. Save room!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to visit in the Deep South”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

You Weill love this hidden spot behind a huge plantation hotel in the heart of the south. It's brick walls old beams and great staff make it a surprise location. Sit in the pub for a homey feeling with great service and good fare. Take a peak at the swimming pool out back and get a picture of of the plantation on your way out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We really enjoyed eating brunch here on the last day of our stay. The food and the service were all great!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Castle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.