We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Restaurant

Castle Restaurant
84 Homochitto St, Natchez, MS 39120-3996
+1 601-446-8500
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Castle Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 89 Restaurants in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Oak Park, IL, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Expensive, but worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Everything at The Castle was great, from my service from Seth, to me dessert. I had the red snapper special. It came with a crawfish sauce, which had me nervous, but instead of being smothered, it was much more delicate and subtle. I'm not a grits fan,but their sweet potato grits was delicious. An, the white chocolate bread pudding was to die for. It was an expensive night out, but worth every penny.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    63
    20
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food; Service Needs Work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Lovely dining room with really good food. The service on the night we were there was disorganized; kitchen and bar seemed to not have their acts together. Our server was very nice and quite earnest. She did her best to keep up with her many tables and try to make things right for us. She - and great food - prevented our evening from being a disaster.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great folks working at the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Super friendly-- not stuffy at all. very charming and great chatter. Bar tender had great tips on what to order and didn't make a fuss, just a good hearted soul.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Great dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Castle was a great meal, great atmosphere, and fair prices. We had some great shriimp and grits, gumbo, and well prepared fish.
I almost hedged on 5 stars based on some slow service, but the waiter was working hard and it did not seem to be his fault. He did catch that they forgot the sauce for my wife's fish and immediated fixed the matter.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Castle was great and just a short walk from our room at Dunleith Plantation. They have an extensive breakfast.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castle Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Castle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.