We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved pulled pork” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pig Out Inn Barbeque

Pig Out Inn Barbeque
116 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3456
(601) 442-8050
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 86 Restaurants in Natchez
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Iota, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved pulled pork”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The pulled pork was delicious and the homemade BBQ sauce was very good. Casual and friendly, a good place to stop for lunch or dinner.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    99
    28
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Classic BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Pig Out Inn has a fun, casual atmosphere, tasty food and friendly staff! I had the beef brisket sandwich the potato salad and black bean and corn salad, all delicious. My pig out buddy had ribs with smoked corn and enjoyed that too. Thanks for the beers Pigg Out Inn!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Mississippi
1 review
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I ate here while in town for vacation. The food was fresh, hot and really tasty. We had the pork sandwich and BBQ beans. We would definitely recommend eating here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best BBQ ribs.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Who said Memphis had the best ribs. This place makes the best ribs ever!
I've eaten ribs across the country and nobody comes close to The Pig Out Inn Barbeque.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice casual BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We went here a few years ago on a previous visit to Natchez, and it seems to me that it's gotten much better. The food this time was really good. Also just a nice vibe from the staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig Out Inn Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Pig Out Inn Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pig Out Inn Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.