We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pig Out Inn Barbeque

Pig Out Inn Barbeque
116 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3456
(601) 442-8050
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 85 restaurants in Natchez
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Minden, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

During a tour of the South, we accidentally happened on to the Pig Out Inn right at lunch time. Looked a little funky from the outside...small with a pink pig out front. We ordered brisket and pork sandwiches with sides of coleslaw and corn with black beans. The unique buns were toasted and added to the overall taste. It was all very good, and we have returned again. I am considering ordered a meal from home and having them ship it packed in dry ice.

I agree with the warning to "go early". Just after we sat down, a large group of motor cyclist arrived and filled the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    123
    83
    26
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“An OK BBQ place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

As far as BBQ places, just average+. We just had a quick lunch (pork & brisket sandwiches) & sides & beer. You will have to pay extra if you want slaw on the sandwich -- I thought a bit unusual. Glad we stopped so I won't have wonder if I missed anything great -- we didn't.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Go early!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We pulled into the parking lot to check out "where to lunch" on Tripadvisor and decided on a whim to eat there. It was only about 11:30 on a Saturday morning and there were already several cars in the lot.

I had brisket, hubby had pulled pork. We both had the "homemade curly fries." He had baked beans, I had coleslaw. Sauce was excellent: sweet, but a little kick. Meat was tender, fries were pretty good. Coleslaw was NOT good: tasted left over. Hubby said beans were okay.

We walked right up to the counter and ordered, but within 15 minutes the line was out the door.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
1 review
“You'll be happy you found this BBQ diner in the sweet antebellum lined town of Natchez, Mississippi.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Great BBQ, especially the pork ribs... friendly patrons...and the nicest young couple (Nigel and Brooke) who run it with such sincere Southern hospitality that you actually want to give them your money!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great BBQ Joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is the best place in town if you want BBQ. Great menu selections and to go orders to enjoy the view sitting along the Mississippi river.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig Out Inn Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Pig Out Inn Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pig Out Inn Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.