We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay when visiting historic Natchez” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   639 S Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay when visiting historic Natchez”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious with all the amenities to make you feel at home. Very access from the highway and a nice view of the old mighty Mississippi River. Just cross the bridge and you will find a great river walk in Vidalia, LA. Perfect location to get away. It's good to find a hotel with a good warm breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear MSBullrider,

Thank you for taking the time to give the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Natchez South such a great review! We are glad you were able to feel right at home at our new hotel. We have passed your compliments on to our staff. We hope the next time you are in Natchez, you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

From check to check out, everyone was real nice. Since I am a priority club member, we got a late check out we needed. Our little dog was happy, too.
The room is very nicely appointed with a desk, a lounge chair and a king sized bed. It's so nice to stay in a new hotel. Can't really find anything bad to say about the place. There s breakfast from 6:30 to 9:30 every day, but we are on a low carb diet and it was not suited for us.
Oh, the street does not show up on my phone or GPS, but it is right next to the Hampton inn near the river.
This will be my stop the next time we come to Natchez.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Medgasman,

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Natchez South would like to thank you for giving us a review! We appreciate your kind words and we have passed them on to our staff. We are glad you were able to enjoy yourself in our hotel. We are also glad your dog was pleased with the stay as well. Thank you for saying you will stay with us the next time you come to Natchez. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

It is new and nice. Conventitly located. The staff was helpful and nice. A few things:
- the bed is okay. Nothing special and hard
- the bathtub could have been cleaner...stray hairs bother me
It really is a good value, just trying to explain why a new hotel did not get all 5's from me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear lisalisala,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Natchez South. We appreciate your feedback and we have passed on your concerns to our staff. We hope that the next time you are in Natchez you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We found the Holiday Inn Express after completing our trip on the Natchez Trace. Ironically Natchez was the least dog friendly hotel city on our Southern tour until I called the Holiday Inn Express.

They had a reasonable pet policy and only charged one pet fee for our two dogs. The hotel WiFi was excellent as was the morning continental breakfast. Being a new hotel the rooms were in excellent condition. Finally the staff was all very nice.

The only cons and these are minor were:

1) only one elevator which could be slow and is problematic with large amounts of people and dogs.

2) the lobby is always playing music making my 0600 conference call somewhat difficult.

3) nothing walkable for food.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for giving us a review! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Natchez South values all of our guests comments. We are happy y'all found us after a trip down the Natchez Trace. We know pets are like family and we are glad we could accommodate your family. We hope the next time y'all are in Natchez, y'all will stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel had only been open a week before my daughter, granddaughter and I checked in. We arrived around 5:30 and checked in without a hitch, until we arrived at our room only to find out that the suite description online and the actual room did not match. We had booked a suite, because of my snoring I need to be separated from others so everyone can get a good nights rest. After we were checked in about 30 other people arrived, each checking in individually! The desk attendant was very slow at selecting rooms for all the new arrivals. My daughter got the attendant to reassign us other room...only to find out it was the same room different floor. After 3 hrs and all others were checked in we were finally able to address the room issue. Finally after a stand off with the attendant he assigned me with a complementary room of my own. The hotel had some air conditioning issues but that was being addressed so should not be a problem in the future. The room was great, beds comfortable and selection of pillows provided. The breakfast was a typical hotel continental breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 300 was an extra wide room with king bed. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! Here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Natchez South we pride ourselves in great customer service. We are sorry that our room descriptions didn't match what you had in mind. We are currently working on correcting the issue. Thank you for being patient with us during our opening. We hope the next time you are in Natchez you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South

Address: 639 S Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.