We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Antebellum Home on the banks of the Mississippi River.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weymouth Hall

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Weymouth Hall
Save Saved
You added Weymouth Hall to your Saves list
One Cemetery Road, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Antebellum Home on the banks of the Mississippi River.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

We just checked out this morning from a great stay at Weymouth Hall. April 13-16, 2012. We had the front Mississippi River view room as well as a room in the back of the house. The rooms were very charming and clean. The place is nice and quiet and has a beautiful pool to hang out by while over looking the river. The owner was so bubbly and southern and took great care of us during our stay. It was a truly authentic experience and made you appreciate the beauty of the area. At night the bridge between Mississippi and Lousiana was lit up and beautiful to see from the many wrap around porches. I would def stay at Weymouth Hall in the future and would recommend it to anyone looking to experience the beauty of little southern Natchez.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

It was our first time in Natchez. Although the location is a bit removed from the town's activities, it is worth it because it has the best view of the Mississippi River. The rooms very very nice and clean. The owner was very nice and laid-back. She told us when we made the reservation over the phone that we would be provided with a voucher for breakfast at another location. That was fine by us, and the breakfast was decent. If you are looking for privacy and relaxation, this is the place. Great for a couple's getaway. If you are looking for service at all times, this is not the place for you. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010 via mobile

The room my mother, sister and I stayed in was beautiful. It had a small but clean bathroom. The view of the Mississippi was great. However, the owner was not there to check us in, and we only saw her on one other occasion. We were given a breakfast voucher to use at a plantation home in town which included a tour of the home one morning. Another morning we were given a voucher to use at a diner in town. This worked fine for us, but on the website a "full southern breakfast was advertised" and this was pretty misleading. On our last morning, we had to leave @ 7 in order to catch our flight and we asked that a small breakfast be waiting for us @ 6:30. This never happened. The owner needs to pay more attention to her guests' needs and requests...

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

The view of the Mississippi River is beautiful, the rooms are average and the service was bad. The woman who checked us in was very nice, if not a little flustered. I was dismayed to learn that our credit card number had been scribbled on a piece of paper (with many other CC numbers) when we made our reservation over the phone. This piece of paper was sitting out in the open. When we checked in we were told that we would be given voucher each day to eat breakfast at a restaurant at one of the nearby plantations, but if we just wanted fruit or snacks one morning that was also an option. We received a voucher the first and second morning we were there and the breakfast at the plantation was wonderful. Our last morning there, there were no vouchers, just a couple of apples and bananas and some muffins wrapped in plastic that looked like there were bought in bulk at Sam's Club that were left out on a coffee table for us and another couple we were staying with. It would have been a disappointing breakfast at a Holiday Inn, much less a "Bed and Breakfast." When we asked if we could have our voucher for breakfast at the plantation, we were told no, that our breakfast was on the table.

The rooms were average, similar to other B&B's we've stayed at in Natchez. There was a nice pool, but we did not try it.

When I got home I realized I left my necklace. We called the inn's number many, MANY times only to get no answer or messages that the voicemail was full. Even if we left a message, no one called us back. We we finally got in touch with the owner she said she had the necklace and would send, but never did.

Our friends that we stayed with had their credit card charged for the trip twice - the second time was over a month after their stay. Overall it was a nice place to hang out with friends on the bluff but the service was so bad before and after our stay that it really ruined the experience for us.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

it was the best veiw of the mississippi river id ever seen in my life. and if youre going to natchezi reccomend staying at weymouth hall

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

Weymouth Hall is a beautiful and charming B & B that rests alone on a bluff, overlooking the Mississippi River. A historical cemetery is located across the road. Interesting. The owner was friendly. The room was large, clean, and nicely furnished with antiques. The bathroom is small, but we were quite happy to have a private bath (vs. a shared bathroom). The views of the Mississippi River were fabulous at sunrise and sunset. Bring your camera. There are numerous wrought iron tables and chairs on the lawn of the home, perfect for drinking coffee and soaking in the beauty. My only complaint --- it would have been wonderful to have breakfast along with the view. The owner gave us coupons to have breakfast elsewhere.

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Mississippi
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
323 helpful votes 323 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2008

The house has a wonderful view of the Mississippi River and the historic Natchez Cemetery is across the street. (You may want to look at the Natchez Cemetery website before visiting). However, it is a 15-minute walk to other attractions. Our room was very large and the host had coffee available in the foyer outside our room. The breakfast was at a bed and breakfast across town; however, we found this to be a benefit since it gave us the opportunity to visit another plantation. The host was very friendly and did her best to make us feel at home.

  • Liked — Great view of the Mississippi River
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Weymouth Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weymouth Hall

Address: One Cemetery Road, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Also Known As:
Weymouth Hall Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weymouth Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.