We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twin Oaks is a gem.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
71 Homochitto, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 37 Natchez B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Twin Oaks is a gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

I spent two nights at Twin Oaks while doing historical research in Mississippi, and I can't say enough good things about it. The house is an exceptional example of antebellum architecture -- understated by comparison with the over-the-top Dunleith across the road. Rooms, in a detached estate building, are well-appointed and very comfortable. I had a bedroom-sitting room combination. Regina and Doug are gracious hosts. I look forward to returning when I can sample chef Regina's table. The breakfast voucher for Dunleith's Castle Restaurant is a little unusual, but the breakfast was fine and a nice walk (or drive, if raining). Dinner in the cozy (but smoky) Castle Pub was good as well. All in all, Twin Oaks is a fine place to say.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

I stayed at Twin Oaks in mid-May. My suite was luxurious and had a large livingroom, bathroom, & bedroom. Owners were friendly and full breakfast was served across the street on the exquisite Dunleith Plantation.

Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

We have visited Natchez Mississippi before and consider it one of those special places in the US to visit. We always look to new places and things to do in Natchez and it never fails.

Twin Oaks is one of those special B&Bs in Natchez that has the old style and the new feel. The main house is wonderful old house, not a plantation house but all the same very nice, in one of the older parts of the town. Your room is in the old servant (politically correct) house off to the side of the property. These rooms are modern in feel but decorated in the old style. Our room had a four poster bed that was just a little high off the ground which made it feel like we were in an old section of a plantation. But the bathroom was modern, bubble tub, nice shower, and sink.

Our host was wonderful. Sharing a wine and cheese tasting with us the evening we got there. Fit in just like another member of the family.

Breakfast is served across the street at one of the major plantation house restaurants. The food for dinner and for breakfast was wonderful.

It was a great way to start our vacation across Southern Cities and Plantations. Very Recommended

  • Liked — Nice B&B feel, plantation room, but still modern with all you could want in the room.
  • Disliked — Not able to stay enough nights
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2008

We stayed at the Elephant Ear section of Twin Oaks. It had a living area, great bedroom and bathroom. We checked in at Twin Oaks and was greated by Doug, one of the owners. He toured us around the house and gave us info on our building. The Elephant Ear is right near the river and was a well due relaxing place to be. I would highly recommed Twin Oaks to anyone.

  • Liked — Private Accomodations
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minden, louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2008

My mother, sister and I planned an overnight exursion for my sister's birthday. Twin Oaks fit the bill perfectly! We were given two rooms that were each 2 room suites. The bathrooms were very spacious. There was plenty of room in each sitting area for us to enjoy opening gifts and sharing cake. It was not located inside the main house so we didn't feel like we bothered anyone with our coming and going. The ceilings were 15 feet tall and the ambience couldn't have been better! Unfortunately the lady of the house was gone on vacation, however we were greeted warmly by her husband and felt welcomed. The breakfast the next morning at Dunleith was included in our cost and was fabulous! This place goes on my list of B and B's worth visiting again. I only wished I had the time to have stayed longer. I highly recommend this establishment - so much so that I wrote my first review ever!

  • Liked — Tall ceilings, very spacious
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2008

my family didn't care for this place. We didn't realize we would be in a separate building so we took our luggage to the front door of the home. The husband seemed sort of irritated as if we were going to scratch his floors and told us to leave it there before he said hello. We weren't offered anything to drink. The wife/hostess was out of town so he just gave us a 1 minute run-through of the house and a coupon to eat breakfast at the Castle Restaurant at Dunleith across the street. (breakfast there is good). Our room had a wasp and we spent 15 minutes trying to kill it. There was a wasp nest outside our room so we couldn't sit on the rockers on the front porch. There isn't a view of anything either from the front porch. For the money, i expected more.

  • Liked — modern bathroom with large tub
  • Disliked — lack of hospitality
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2006

We stayed at Twin Oaks with our two small children. They had their own room adjoining ours. On Friday evening the owners of Twin Oaks had a beautiful wine / champagne reception with wonderful sweets and finger sandwiches....very southern. It was included in the price. The owner, Regina, was there and so very nice. They are no longer doing the breakfast at Dunleith across the street, but we ate there anyway. The breakfast at Dunleith is in the Castle Restaurant which is beautifully furnished and the breakfast is buffet style for around $10 I think. The rooms at Twin Oaks were extremely clean and had lots of little niceties (like tea leaves for hot tea and coffee in your room). I'd recommond Twin Oaks for anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast

Address: 71 Homochitto, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twins Oaks Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.