We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Retreat Back in History” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Burn
Save
You added The Burn to your Saves list
712 N. Union Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 37 Natchez B&B and Inns
Leland, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Retreat Back in History”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Me and my wife certainly enjoyed this HOME away from home! I would HIGHLY recommend The Burn to anyone who loves history because this home is full of it. It is maintain very nicely considering that the home was built so long ago. The staff is absoulutely wonderful and VERY helpful. The owner is very outgoing and provides a home feel like no other bed and breakfest I have ever stayed in. The rooms are wonderful and give you that sense of privacy you want when you are travelling. It is VERY easy to get to this place and a lot of the attractions are just minutes away. The breakfast is another event to behold as the biscuits are delicious to eat. I feel certainly for the money you will get every cent of it and more. I appreciate that the owners of this B&B have gone out of there way to provide such a good time in Natchez. I will return one day soon ..till then take care of my HOME away from home. 5 Stars

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
50
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockford
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

This lovely home is located in the heart of Natchez and perfect for The Pilgrimage. It has character and charm. Not only do you get excellent complimentary breakfasts and wine in the evening, but you also get a personal tour by the owner of the property. The Burn is filled with lovely antiques and the grounds are filled with little charming details like the small bunny statue right outside our window. Spring was just beginning to come and some of the magnolias were in blossom. The live oaks in the front of the home were beautiful It was too cold for the pool but it looked inviting. The little courtyard was nice to look at from the porch outside of our room. This is not a place for children. Also there is some uneveness in floors and hearths so it's not a place for people with ambulatory problems. It IS a very pretty romantic getaway to a time long ago.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

I've been to Natchez many times, and the Burn is my favorite place to stay. From the overly welcoming staff, to the wonderfully accommodating owners, everyone we came in contact with made us feel welcome and at home. The food was excellent and the camillas were gorgeous. Beds are super comfortable and the rooms are spotless. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

We went with a group of friends to Natchez for a long weekend. One of our friends heard about The Burn and made our reservations. When we arrived we had no idea what to expect, and some of our group had never stayed at a bed and breakfast. We were all thrilled with our accomidations from the time we arrived until the day we had to leave. We all agreed that we will return same time next year. Why? The property and the rooms are beautiful. The staff is very helpful. The owners are friendly and enjoy sharing the history of the house with their guests.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson ms
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

Out of all the bed and breakfasts I have stayed at The Burn is definitely at the top of the list. I came to Natchez with a few friends for a weekend getaway and stayed at The Burn as it came highly recommended to us. The rooms were very spacious, as well as beautifully decorated, and my bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me! The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating, and they took care of our every need. The location is great and we loved the shopping downtown. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, and I will definitely try to return soon!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

Our visit to The Burn was wonderful. The house and grounds are so well kept and beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, ms
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

We booked a room at The Burn after checking out the website. When we arrived we were extremely happy with our choice. The grounds and the pool are the perfect setting for a southern experience. The staff took special pride in making sure we had everything we needed. From the moment we arrived until the morning we left we felt like we were at home. I don't usually sleep well away from home, but the beds were so comfortable that we felt like we were floating on clouds.
We walked to the river and then to downtown along the river and enjoyed the balloon race. Perfect location to enjoy Natchez. Breakfast was so great that we can't wait to return for some breakfast bread pudding.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Burn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burn

Address: 712 N. Union Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Burn Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.