We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern charm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Burn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Burn
Save
You added The Burn to your Saves list
712 N. Union Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 37 Natchez B&B and Inns
Temple Terrace, Florida
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Southern charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2005

We enjoyed a lovely stay at the Burn during Spring Pilgimage. Our room was cozy and comfortable, the breakfast was tasty, and the owners provided personal recommendations for restaurants and sights. The tour given at the Burn was full of insight about Natchez, as well as informing us about the house and its furnishings.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
50
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2005

Terrific room. Mediocre breakfast. Owners are from CA (i.e. not the South...so feels less authentic). Quite expensive, given some of the alternatives in town (Natchez Historic Inn, etc.).

  • Stayed December 2004
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2004

We visited Natchez and the Burn B&B in Aug 2004 to begin our search for a wonderful location to retire in the South. Our journey was completed - Love at first sight! The proprietors of the Burn, Ty and Sonia, are to be highly commended for their wonderfullly comfortable home, historical furnishings, hospitality, friendly staff, and knowledge of Natchez and its history. In a very short stay, they helped us to enjoy the town, meet friendly neighbors, savor good food, and actually realize one of our dreams. We enjoyed Natchez, the Burn and the Historic District so much we bought a beautiful home across the street from the Burn. We look forward to enjoying a future that includes the friendly, small city, antebulum atmosphere that surrounds the Burn. We hope all you that visit the Burn in the future have the opportunity to experience an equal amount of pleasure. Ron & Eleanor

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2004

We loved staying at The Burn. It was very very clean and was the next best thing to being in our own home. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful and so was the tour. A+

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2004

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Burn. It has to be one of the most friendly, hospitable bed and breakfasts in Natchez. The rooms were very clean, the hosts were very amazing, and the home was beautiful. All in all, a must stay for the Natchez traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2004

If you enjoy attention to comfort and detail and a warm freindly staff you'll love The Burn. We found the staff to be endearing with a love for home cooking. They led us to all of the local spots to see. We felt at home in the large well kept rooms and drinking mint julips by the pool added the perfect touch of relaxation to our vacation. We can't wait to get back to The Burn!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2004

The Burn was such a great place to relax. The gardens were beautiful and the weather just perfect during March. We had a wonderful breakfast and our room was superb. The only problem we found was that we had to leave. We can't wait to get back and would recommend them highly!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Burn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burn

Address: 712 N. Union Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Burn Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.