We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant addition to Nachez area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roux 61

Roux 61
453 Hwy. 61 South, Natchez, MS
601-445-0004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 89 Restaurants in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant addition to Nachez area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Making a periodic day trip to Nachez we stumbled on to Roux 61. We ate there on the way out of town and really liked it. Their catfish was fresh, hot and delicious. Also tried a po boy and it was outstanding. What we really liked is that it is different from the run of the mill in Nachez. Normal for us is the old tavern for the prime rib. The other offerings in Nachez always seemed to be the usual suspects as they say. Either mexican, fast food, a couple Mississippi delta type of places or the plantation homes with dining. Roux 66 makes a pleasant alternative while visiting Nachez or just passing through as any other decent restaurant is either to the north in Vicksburg or south to St. Francisville or Baton Rogue.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    62
    13
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Always busy ~ great selections!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We ate here during the tour of homes during the fall festival. Very busy and there was a bout a half hour wait. Right down the street from Mammy's Cupboard which we loved as well. The two best local resturants in town!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Delicious food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The food was delicious, although a bit too much for us Europeans. Our waitress was very helpful and friendly. The shrimp and gator cheesecake is absolutely heavenly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best ribeye in ten years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I eat a lot of steaks and the 9 ounce rib eye was the best steak that I've had in at least ten years--so much so that I had to write this review. I ordered medium rare, salt only, and it literally melted in my mouth. The fried portobello strip appetizer was yummy also. This restaurant never fails to please.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service and food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Didn't know what to expect, but wow! The service was great and the food and drinks were excellent. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roux 61 also viewed

 

Been to Roux 61? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roux 61, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.