We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet ~ Refreshing ~ Hospitable stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   35 Homochitto Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 34 Natchez B&B and Inns
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sweet ~ Refreshing ~ Hospitable stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Sweet and hospitable stay
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Magnolia Cottage. The cottage is warm & welcoming and so are the hosts. We were most pleased with the delicious treats that awaited us at check in. Upon entering our cottage we noticed a perfectly dressed table with fresh flowers and wonderful pralines. What’s not to love? If you want to be pampered and treated with extra special amenities this is the place for you! I highly recommend you stay at the Magnolia Cottage!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed one night in this quaint cottage. The room was large with space for a small dining table and sofa. Everything was spotless and clean. Our breakfast was served in our room (our choice) and it was delicious! The location is very convenient. Jackie and Joe were wonderful hosts and we hope to visit again when we have more time. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a delightful 2 night stay at the Magnolia Cottage. It s spacious, clean, oh so comfortable and very convenient to downtown Natchez. Our host, Jackie, was very accommodating with info and a very fresh breakfast. Thanks!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here one night on a 10 day vacation. We wanted to experience the comforts of a normal middle-class home after many nights in fabulous plantation mansions. The bed and breakfast bedroom is located in a wing of the old cottage separated from the main house by a locked door. The owner serves your breakfast during the week in the comfort of the bedroom which is big enough for a dining table and two chairs, a refrigerator, microwave, nice large TV, small sofa and coffee table and fireplace. It is very comfortable and the food is good. Weekends the breakfast is in the main house dining room. Cute little place and very comfortable. We walked down town from here and it was an easy 8 block walk. The only discomforting thing in this otherwise quiet neighborhood is all the ADT security signs on the front lawns, Either there is the threat of hidden crime or an aggressive ADT salesman.

I love Natchez and this was my third visit there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieWNatchez_MSMC, Owner at Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind review.... In regards to the ADT signs, most of our historic homes contain very old and valuable antiques. Therefore their insurance companies either require or give reduced rates for alarm systems. Natchez overall is a very safe community however no city in the US is exempt from crime. We personally have no problem walking to our downtown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnside, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Our reservations for another B&B were messed up so I only had 4 days to find another place to stay. As soon as I talked to Jackie she stepped right in and was able to book me for the weekend. The cottage is beautiful and very easy to find. They suggested several places for us to eat and some great site seeing. Breakfast was brought to our cottage and both mornings was delicous...couldn't have asked for anything better. This was an anniversary trip and I would love to go back again next year!!!! Thanks for the Parlines too!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joe, MI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Cozy cottage with charming atmosphere. Easy parking. Friendly owner is a great baker. Good HVAC. Quiet location. It is a one room cottage. Continental breakfast on weekdays.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 35 Homochitto Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Cottage Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.