We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natchez Eola Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Natchez Eola Hotel to your Saves list
Natchez Eola Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Pearl Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

En route from Memphis to New Orleans , us four girls decided to detour here and googled this hotel, got a little lost , and a wonderful police officer escorted us in our car to said hotel , and how glad we had found the lovely Eola Hotel , beautiful and full of atmosphere and charm , , clean and welcoming , staff were so friendly and attentive , we ate at the hotel that evening and had a great dinner , cooked for us by the wonderful Johnny, our waitress Amber was so sweet and helpful , Warm comfortable rooms , thank the lord as it decided to storm , , slept very well , hot drinks in rooms and woke to a great view of the Mississippi. Wonderful breakfast and plenty of it , with grits thrown in to try , some excellent advice about driving down to New Orleans , sorry it was just one night as would have loved to have explored Nantchez a bit ,

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor with a great view , big balconies and a table to sit out , dont forget to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    86
    71
    49
    28
See reviews for
28
128
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We loved this historic hotel. We had a fantastic view of the Mississippi River with the nightlights twinkling. We sat on our balcony and took it all in. We did eat in the bar, and the food was just average. The service was slow, very slow, like Old Man River. I would not eat at the hotel again, but I would stay there again. We arrived late, so we were not familiar with what was around us for dining. The service was good, and the room was nice and clean. Be sure to ask for a balcony room. It makes it all worthwhile...

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony so you can enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Disappointed overall. It's an historic facility that I doubt has been updated or 'cleaned' since Elizabeth Taylor stayed there. I'm sure she only stayed one night. We could listen to conversations of both our neighbors and had to whisper so we couldn't be heard. Front desk personnel = no personality, no smiles but somewhat helpful. Restaurant and pub = dated but pleasant enough. Personnel in both places = fine folks and pleasant. Breakfast was Southern, good and fresh. Guest rooms need deep cleaning. Heat and A/C on thermostat. Bed and bath linens were clean. On the positive side = lots of hot water and an old but clean bathroom. We like old and quaint but not 'old' and 'really needs work". It's worth a walk through to see what hotel life was like in 1927. It hasn't changed!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deville, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My 13 year old daughter and I stayed there last night. The room was small. The TV a throw back from the 90's and the walls between the rooms was too thin. We had to listen to two couples in the room next door relate all their adventures and, unfortunately, have a front row seat to hear them having a "really good time" at 2am. When we checked in, the staff wasn't that friendly. When we checked out, no one asked us how our stay was and she didn't appear real thrilled to be there. Staff makes the hotel and this one made this hotel one I will not visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Natchez, once on America's major highway, the Mississippi River, has a certain charm if you are a fan of the "old South." If you are not, then there is little there. I could not recommend the Eola or the property that is used as an adjunct, the Guest House. Both need a lot of work. The staff is amenable, the restaurant adequate. It would not have been my choice; however, I was working for a group and was housed there for 3 nights. I urge anyone who travels to Natchez to carefully check the property for their needs before staying there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is located in the centre of Natchez and, although the rooms are "quaint", they are clean and the staff are friendly. The buffet lunch was excellent, the drinks good value and the bar has one of the great original Wurlitzer Jukeboxes - updated with over 60 CDs and free too! Very conveniently located with free parking.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The staff greeted us immediately and allowed us to check in at 12:30 when we arrived. They made us feel right at home and were very informative about restaurants in the area. The room was basic, but nice. I would have stayed here more than one night, if time permitted.

Room Tip: Away from the street side for a quieter one. Although it wasn't loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Natchez Eola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Eola Hotel

Address: 110 Pearl Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Natchez Eola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Natchez Eola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natchez Eola Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.