We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HISTORIC NATCHEZ MISSISSIPPI: OLDEST CITY ON THE MISSISSIPPI RIVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natchez Pilgrimage Tours Day Tours

Natchez Pilgrimage Tours Day Tours
640 South Canal Street, Natchez, MS 39121
601 446 6631
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Activities in Natchez
Type: Tours
Activities: Group tours/bus tour
Attraction Details
NATCHEZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“HISTORIC NATCHEZ MISSISSIPPI: OLDEST CITY ON THE MISSISSIPPI RIVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the most gorgeous small town you will ever find. 36 antebellum mansions, over 550 antebellum structures. Fabulous antique shopping, gift shops, fine restaurants and eateries. Hotels and B & B's abound; just take your pic; some overlooking the river. This city allows no demolition so you actually view the original facades of the buildings in the Historic District. A "MUST SEE" city for EVERYONE.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, Alabama
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Well organized”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

They have the Pilgrimage very well organized. We were there this time the first weekend and it wasn't crowed at all, that will change as the month goes on. But the home owners spent more time with us and were quite hospitable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Time Capsule to the 1800's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have been to the Natchez Pilgrimage now for many years. One week I stayed the entire week and went through around twenty home tours. I love houses and I love the feeling of going back into time to see how people experienced their lives during this time period. I plan on going again this year. It is always different and they put many different homes on tour. You can still visit some of your favorite homes because many of them are back on tour from year to year and they mix it up to keep it interesting. I love the history behind each home and I love meeting the people giving the tours as well as visitors that come from all over the United States and the other countries that are in town in Natchez. Each time I have a lot of nice fun and interesting people that also seem to have a good story to tell.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

A little pricey for what you get. . .the tours are nice though. I do like how you can go at your own pace instead of being herded.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“The pre Civil War south lives in Natchez homes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Our tour bus used a step on guide from the Natchez Visitor's Bureau and she was wonderful! We saw 3 homes, all unique and all well restored. If you like history and old houses, then the Pilgrimage is for you. Certain homes are open the year around, but during the Pilgrimage, a number of private homes are open to the public, and that list varies each year.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natchez Pilgrimage Tours Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Natchez Pilgrimage Tours Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natchez Pilgrimage Tours Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;