We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mix of good and bad, is for sale” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vue to your Saves list
Hotel Vue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 John R. Junkin Drive, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Grand Soleil Casino Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
258 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Mix of good and bad, is for sale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was for sale during our visit and we could see and feel that a bit. The lady at the front desk was very friendly as was the waiter that served us breakfast. The rooms were clean but the amenities just below average. It felt sad the hotel although it was a great hotel with big rooms, nice pool and a served breakfast, not a buffet model. We had a room with a great view of the Mississippi river. We hope it will be brought back to its old glory because the staff and the location deserve that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    56
    20
    8
    15
See reviews for
42
67
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fulton
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Call to ask about room not being clean and the reply from front desk, it is not in the contract to clean room with a three day extended stay. The next excuse reply we missed your room, therefore my husband had to walk and get the towels. This was just the first night stay. I will past this comment on facebook and continue to contact a manager until we get some answers. I have never heard of this before paying over 100.00 to not have your room cleaned this is obsurd.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

With an amazing view of the Mississippi River bridge, right across the river from Vidalia, LA, this hotel is in a wonderful location. From the outside, it doesn't look very impressive. It is an older hotel. But you step inside and it's lovely. The front desk staff (especially Miss Lynn) are all friendly and helpful. Definitely request a room with a river view, the view is beautiful at night. The rooms are spacious and very clean. You get a voucher for complimentary breakfast at the restaurant downstairs, which was so good we ate supper there two nights in a row. The swimming pool and fitness room were clean and appealing. The prices here were very reasonable in comparison to others in the area. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Friendly greeting upon entering. Clean, spaciius room overlooked MS River. Also enjoyed hotel restaurant; my parmesan encrusted filet was done to perfection and served with nicely seasoned fresh, grilled vegetables. My husband enjoyed the pan-seared redfish, with a with a creamy sauce, topped with lightly seasoned grilled shrimp.
Arrived later in the afternoon on a Friday. The town, with interesting history and lovely antebellum homes, was mostly closed down by then, but The Vue had entertainment by the pool. If you are passing thru Natchez, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 305 has view of pool area and overlooks MS river.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just stayed there. Very nice accomodations. Convenient to the attractions in the area. Restaurant service and food very nice. Good location to the river and other highways. Plenty of parking. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A great location overlooking the Mississippi and just out of town.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was large, clean and comfortable.
There was a large function at the hotel that night and service and the dining room staff apologised if the service was slow.
We never noticed any slow service and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were fortunate to have a great view of the Mississippi river from this hotel which is perched high on a hill looking down onto the river basin yet still within easy access to the town. The room was very clean and comfortable and of a good standard. We had an evening meal which was excellent - beautifully cooked and with generous portions. The dining area was well appointed and felt like a quality hotel - apparently popular with events such as school reunions, etc.
Breakfast did not match the evening meal for quality but was included in the price. Downtown didn't have much to offer in the way of entertainment and we sought areas of interest outside but near to the town - woodland walks and a short river trip - which was difficult to arrange. Staff in the hotel were helpful and the outside area had a swimming pool and jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs facing the river are the best and the view at sundown is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natchez
0.9 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#6 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN River Inn
BEST WESTERN River Inn
#5 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#11 of 17 in Natchez
3.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vue

Address: 130 John R. Junkin Drive, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Grand Soleil Casino Resort)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Natchez
#3 Romantic Hotel in Natchez
#4 Family Hotel in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VUE Hotel is located on the magnificent bluffs overlooking the mighty Mississippi River with breathtaking views! A complimentary, hot Southern Breakfast is served each morning. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or a cold beverage while watching glorious sunsets over the River! Newly renovated guest rooms, lounge and Restaurant are offered for our guest's convenience. The shops and Antebellum homes of historic Natchez are one mile from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soleil Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.