We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VUE Hotel and Restaurant

Save Saved
You added VUE Hotel and Restaurant to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
VUE Hotel and Restaurant
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 John R. Junkin Drive, Natchez, MS 39120-3820 (Formerly Grand Soleil Casino Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place is a gem. The only fault, and I mean the only fault, is it was a bit tricky to find at first. Other then that, wow. Spacious and clean. Updated and classy feel to it. The restaurant is great with a beautiful view. AND, your complimentary breakfast is served there in the morning. They serve you at your table complete with clothe table covering and napkins. A full breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, OJ and coffee.

Now the room. Ask for one overlooking the river and you will be loving it. You can set and watch the barges go under the bridge and try to take in a sunset as well. The pool area has a bar complete with TV to watch ballgames, etc.

My only complaint is one that the staff seemed truly upset about and I hope nobody gets into too much trouble for. About 3 AM we heard people down in the pool. They were not necessarily rowdy, just talking loud enough to keep us awake. After about 30 minutes or so I finally called down to the front desk to ask for assistance as the pool officially closed at 10:00 and we really did need to get some sleep. I know somebody came down to talk to them and a few of them left. But about 6 remained another 30-40 minutes still talking fairly loud. When checking out they asked about our stay and I told them that everything was perfect except for the middle of the night pool party. The lady seemed genuinely upset and very sorry about this. She said the security guard should have been right out there and made them leave immediately. And kept an eye on the pool area to make sure nobody returned. She assured me she was going to get to the bottom of this.

If you have any doubts about staying here, don't. This is a great place to stay in Natchez and the price is more then reasonable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    27
    11
    6
    10
See reviews for
22
40
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Heavener, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

had a great view of the river excellent breakfast in the mornings close to what we wanted to see was easy to find good values rooms was serviced everyday quiet room with good a/c would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the size and decor of our room at the Vue Hotel. The view was unbelieveable. The view outside our window overlooked the pool and hottub,BUT, the best view overlooked the Mississippi river bridge which was lit at night giving off a beautiful glow on the water. We watched tugs push barges up and down the river, saw tour river boats dock at the port of Natchez while the water birds swirled around the boats looking for stirred up fish. The staff at this hotel were very nice and accommodating. The air conditioning and cleanliness were the best. Beds were very comfortable. No complaints!!

Room Tip: When booking, ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Wonderful experience, great hotel very clean comfortable rooms. The staff is awesome , very kind, helpful and knowledgeable. Fantastic pool with a bar and a view of the mighty Mississippi river bridge . Sit back at night around the pool with a cocktail and enjoy the lights of this beautiful site. There is a casino near by if you get bored, but not likely this place feels like home. The Restaurant has a wonderful staff and the food is good. This hotel has it all you never have to leave.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at least on 3rd floor or higher pool side, you will get the view of the bridge at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at the Vue for the weekend when my son got married. The staff was so accomodating and nice. The rooms were very nice (We had one overlooking the river...beautiful view!!). The hotel has been remodeled and the restaurant is beautiful. We had wanted to have my son's rehearsal dinner there (with the river view and wonderful food), but it was already booked. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, not the ordinary cereal and danish you usually get as a complimentary breakfast. I would certainly stay here again. The room rates were very affordable. The only thing I would suggest is and easier way to find it on the internet. We were familiar with Natchez, but it might be hard for others to find. .

Room Tip: Ask for the river view....beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stay here every time we visit Natchez (family lives there). They offer a very fair price, and the view is gorgeous. The aminities could use some updating (the TVs are terrible and the AC units in most of the room leak; also mildew smell in several of the rooms probably from the leaky AC), but if that is what keeps the price down, so be it. We do not stay in our room much anyway. Who would with such a great view! The food is yummy, and the restaurant and bar are top notch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

First, we weren't sure if this was a hotel or not. There are no signs on the outside! However, we are SO GLAD we stopped in. The room was immaculate. The staff super-friendly and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and the quality of the food was excellent. The server for dinner was a little slow but that would not prevent us from returning. Breakfast was served to your table rather than those awful buffet lines. Had a beautiful view of the river. Didn't use the pool just due to our schedule.

Room Tip: Ask for one that overlooks the river. The bridge lights up at night which is pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to VUE Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VUE Hotel and Restaurant

Address: 130 John R. Junkin Drive, Natchez, MS 39120-3820 (Formerly Grand Soleil Casino Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — VUE Hotel and Restaurant 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Restaurant are located on the bluff overlooking the mighty Mississippi River.On-site lounge/Restaurant, outdoor pool and daily complimentary hot breakfast are offered for our guest's convenience. The shops and Antebellum homes of historic Central Natchez are one mile from the property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your VUE Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soleil Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VUE Hotel and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.