We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a ball!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VUE Hotel and Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added VUE Hotel and Restaurant to your Saves list
VUE Hotel and Restaurant
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 John R. Junkin Drive, Natchez, MS 39120-3820 (Formerly Grand Soleil Casino Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Kentwood, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“had a ball!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

My best girlfriends and I spent only one night there and if we could've afforded it, we would have stayed another night! I had stayed there years ago when it was the Ramada Hilltop and people reading the reviews about the Grand Soleil are seeing alot of old stuff that was when it was the Ramada. The rooms were so bright and cheerful, very clean and comfortable--- the staff was so sweet and accomodating. Loved it and will be back as soon as I can!

Room Tip: Call the main desk for best deals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    35
    13
    6
    12
See reviews for
25
44
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed here and I cannot say enough about our experience. The view was incredible! The staff, well, I have never been so spoiled! Being handicapped, we ordered room service and the food was delicious. The only negative thing I can say about this trip was the wifi was not working. That wasn't even an inconvenience with the view and the big rooms. This was a spur of the moment "let's go somewhere for the weekend" trip and the Grand Soleil helped my husband and I make a special memory. I have already called and recommended this hotel to two people. We will be staying again and again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

We decided to stop in Natchez for an overnight stay on our way back home from northern Arkansas. This hotel caught our eye from the highway so we decided to pull in and check it out. Rates were incredible, room was spacious and clean, bed was comfy, restaurant was yummy (and accommodated my young daughter with food allergies), service was awesome! Views of the Mississippi River were incredible to top it all off. We are thinking about going back to stay here soon for a weekend.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

The hotel room was nice and clean. We chose a room with the hot tub. It was a wonderful trip. The restaurant came highly recommended by Natchezians, and the food was wonderful! We ate there two times during two night stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

We wanted to stay in the Comfort Inn (always a safe bet) across the river but they were full of businessmen away from home on a "jolly". They recommended the Grand Soleil which was easily accessed over the bridge. First impressions were not great as the place looked rather tired and empty and, in fact, overnight there were no more than 10 cars in their huge car park. The hotel was expensive and extremely average. There was no buffet for breakfast and it arrived plated from the kitchen with no choice. Only one other couple were there in the dining room and they were also unhappy with the breakfast. Slow wifi.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Even though parts of the old Ramada are in stages of construction ( the swimming pool), this was a good value (totally remodeled, great free breakfast, very nice staff). Decor reminded of the Silver Star in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

My husband and I came down for a wedding. The bride and groom gave family and friends a choice of two hotels, the Grand Soleil or the Hampton Inn and Suites. I let the name fool me and went with the Grand Soleil instead of listening to the comments on tripadvisor that the Hampton was VERY nice. The Grand Soleil lobby is very nice, but the decor of the room is very dark, almost depressing. Our bathroom was infested with ants. We told the front desk and their response was they had a lot of rain and they came in. Not even a sorry. Other than the ants, the room did appear to be clean. The bed comfortable. But for the same amount of money we could have stayed at the Hampton and been much happier. We went to visit friends in their rooms at the Hampton and they room was very nice and the bathrooms very large and no ants. My recommendation is to stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. The Hampton also had complimentary breakfast, not so at the Grand Soleil.

Lesson learned, always listen to the comments on trip advisor. Also don't let the name fool you. This hotel is far from Grand and is not a resort.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to VUE Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VUE Hotel and Restaurant

Address: 130 John R. Junkin Drive, Natchez, MS 39120-3820 (Formerly Grand Soleil Casino Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — VUE Hotel and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Restaurant are located on the bluff overlooking the mighty Mississippi River.On-site lounge/Restaurant, outdoor pool and daily complimentary hot breakfast are offered for our guest's convenience. The shops and Antebellum homes of historic Central Natchez are one mile from the property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your VUE Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soleil Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VUE Hotel and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.