We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You aren't a guest, you are family at The Bisland House!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Bisland House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   404 S. Commerce St., Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Tour tickets
Ranked #3 of 34 Natchez B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You aren't a guest, you are family at The Bisland House!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This is our second year visiting in Natchez. My wife Amanda and I always come down for our anniversary. Our original plan had been to stay in a different B&B every year but we may have to stop with this one.Christine and Byron make this feel more like your home than just a place to stay....I felt like I was at my townhouse in the 1800's, here to catch up on the Natchez social scene. If you are trying to book a B&B...call here first.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
159
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you are unable to stay at Bisland House, you are missing one of the highlights of Natchez. It is a beautiful, well maintained 100+ year old property located within walking distance of downtown and a number of historic ante-bellum homes that are open for tour. Christine not only prepared superb breakfasts, but was very helpful about what to see, to do, and where to eat in Natchez, and also along the way to New Orleans, the next stop on our road trip. Staying at Bisland House is a wonderful experience, and Christine is the true definition of “southern hospitality”.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Upon arriving we were welcomed as part if the family. Bisland is conveniently located to downtown and made walking to may on the attractions. Our room was clean and comfortable and the house was beautifully decorated and cared for. Christine could not have been more helpful in making our visit more pleasant. Extra touches such as coffee, tea and water, plus cookies and the Brownies were an added touch. The breakfasts were out of this world.
If you don't stay there when in Natchez, you have missed a wonderful experience.
Monty & Lenora

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you are passing through Natchez, you will not be dissappointed in Bisland House. A beautiful, moderately priced B&B with excellent rooms, and breakfasts to die for. Just a few blocks from all of the downtown attractions. Christine could not have been more hospitable. While we were there, my wife lost her camera on the local carriage ride. Christine promptly called the company and within 15 minutes the camera was back in our hands. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 day stay at Bisland House. Our room was spacious and comfortable and private. The entire house was attractive and inviting. Breakfasts were delicious and varied over our stay. Cookies, brownies, coffee, soft drinks and mint juleps were available. A glass of wine was offered upon our arrival? Christine adds a lot of nice touches that make your stay here very enjoyable and we would not hesitate to recommend. We found the people of Natchez to be very friendly....very glad we came, very glad we chose Bisland House.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We enjoyed an overnight stay at the Bisland House. Christine is a great host and her breakfast was very tasty and enjoyable. She gave us great information about what to see and do in Natchez and recommended places for dinner. We were in Jessi's room and it was very comfortable. House is very clean. Historic pictures are interesting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

A very nice 100 year old house furnished to match its age. Very friendly and helpful hosts.
We enjoyed our stay greatly. As mentioned on their website, you should be aware that the double bed is smaller than in most modern hotels, but it was still very comfortable for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bisland House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 404 S. Commerce St., Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bisland House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1904 historic home. Located in Natchez downtown historic district. Walking distance to Main St. shopping, antebellum homes, antique shops, and Mississippi River bluffs. 3 Guest rooms. Moderate rates. Private Baths. Full breakfast included in room rate. Wireless Internet. Free Parking. Children welcome. Accept Visa, MC, Am Ex, Discover and Cash. 24 hour refreshments available. We offer gift certificates for gift giving at Christmas and other special days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Bisland House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.