We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern charm and attention to detail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bisland House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Bisland House Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   404 S. Commerce St., Natchez, MS 39120   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Tour tickets
Ranked #3 of 37 Natchez B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Southern charm and attention to detail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Christine and Byron Tims have made every effort to guarantee the comfort of their guests. Bisland House is their home as well as their business ; Christine's attention to detail is everywhere evident from our immaculate and beautifully furnished bedroom to the piano and guitar provided in an inviting parlor.
We sipped wine as we sat on the front porch and were treated to the sight of a horse-drawn carriage stopping to collect a couple celebrating a first anniversary. The next morning, a carafe of coffee was waiting for early risers and we enjoyed that beverage while relaxing on the porch swing. (Have I mentioned how much I enjoyed the swing?)
Breakfast was beautifully served and delicious. We departed feeling as if we'd visited warm and welcoming friends.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
174
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

If you are visiting Natchez, MS, I strongly recommend that you stay at Bisland House. All rooms of the house are decorated with beautiful antique furniture pieces. There are large front porches on both the main and second floor, and each has a cozy porch swing, perfect place for relaxing with morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings that we stayed, with fresh fruit, fresh biscuits, plus a hot breakfast entree (egg and sausage casserole, stuffed French toast). Christine is a superb hostess who has added touches to make you feel right at home: pop and water in both downstairs and upstairs refrigerators, ice buckets to bring ice to your room, wine glasses and cork screw if you have brought in wine to enjoy, cookies in the afternoon, coffee available early both upstairs and down in the morning before breakfast is served. Christine is also wonderful to visit with, and she truly wants to make sure that you feel at home and enjoy your stay. The home is also in a great location for walks into town for dinner or antiquing. Also have to say that Natchez is one of the friendliest towns we have ever visited!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed Jessi's room. Spacious, comfortable, nice shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This was a fantastic end to the journey by bike from Nashville to Natchez. The B&B is located in a quiet neighborhood, and the hosts go out of their way to make you comfortable. Drinks in frig and coffee on the second level porch in the morning. Softest sheets ever on the bed. Just a few miles from the Trace. My husband was able to hose down his bike and bring it in the house overnight. Charming inside and out! Wonderful full breakfast served in the morning. Great town for walking.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Christine is a darling and really takes care of you. there were brownies in the dining room and chocolate covered strawberries brought to our room the 1st night. There are drinks available anytime of the day or night.We stayed in Jessie's Room which was very tastefully decorated and the sheets were so soft. Follow Christine's recommendation for restaurants and wake up hungry. Breakfast is tastey and plentiful. Thanks Christine and Byron you have a lovely home and a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay here - good food (breakfast), good location and very hospitable owners!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Charming victorian home, large rooms, extremely friendly and helpful owners. Fabulous, homemade southern breakfast, freshly baked snacks daily and 24 hr. refreshment area. You will leave this home with more friends then when you came!

Room Tip: Read reviews on trip advisor before traveling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

03/07/2012- We absolutely loved everything about this B&B, the owners and their guests. My wife and I with a lifelong friend from L.I. New York stay here for three lovely nites. Both rooms were excellent and breakfast was lush and plentiful. We have travelled extensively in the U.S., Europe. Middle east and Australia and have stayed at many of the best B&B's and relais Chateaux .
The Bisland House rates very close to the top!
Thank You
Beverly and Alex Araman

Room Tip: all rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bislandhouse, Owner at Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your great review! I am puzzled about the "fugetaboutit" It scared me a little. Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bisland House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisland House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 404 S. Commerce St., Natchez, MS 39120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bisland House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1904 historic home. Located in Natchez downtown historic district. Walking distance to Main St. shopping, antebellum homes, antique shops, and Mississippi River bluffs. 3 Guest rooms. Moderate rates. Private Baths. Full breakfast included in room rate. Wireless Internet. Free Parking. Children welcome. Accept Visa, MC, Am Ex, Discover and Cash. 24 hour refreshments available. We offer gift certificates for gift giving at Christmas and other special days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bisland House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bisland House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.