We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Botton of The trace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN River Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN River Inn
10 Grand Soleil Boulevard, Natchez, MS 39120-3836   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Hope, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Botton of The trace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nice location. It was our starting point for the Natchez Trace. Off by itself, easy to find. Nice view of the bridges over the Mississippi River. Would be nice if there were places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    63
    36
    9
    6
See reviews for
38
60
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Romance, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Everything was very good except mold in an ice machine. The staff seemed concerned and it was taken care of quickly. Great view of the river and the double bridges very near the tourist information and downtown. We will stay there on our next trip to Natchez.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was our second stay here. Outdoor and lobby were well maintained and neat. The staff was friendly. There is a restaurant up the hill, but due to a wedding reception there it wasn't available to eat at. Lots of restaurants within 5 miles. The view from our room of the lighted bridge was beautiful. Our room was across the hall from the elevator, but we never heard it. Our room was large with adequate sized work table and 2 chairs. There was 1 bench in the room for luggage, but when we asked, the staff brought us a 2nd bench for our other suitcase. There was a fridge, microwave and single cup coffeemaker. The flat screen TV had 50 + channels. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size. The AC was relatively quiet and kept the room cool, but the thermostat didn't seem to be working correctly. The water pipes were noisy. We had issues with the door, but the staff was able to tell us how to manage the problem (you had to lift it a little to get the lock to catch). Perhaps we or the front desk staff should have insisted on a different room because of the door issue. We did mention the issues to the front desk when we left. The breakfast area was small, but the food was good and filling. They had waffles, egg patties, sausage patties, cereals, bagels, toast, coffee, juice, milk, yogurt, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were very happy with everything, especially as we had stayed at the Best Western in Winnsboro LA and paid more money for a much less desirable room! That room was considered a suite. We stayed there because we were visiting family and there is no other hotel in the small town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

An Average hotel.. The Location and the view of the River..... as well as the easy of getting into the city of Natchez is great. We slept great... and had a nice time in the city,,, and the view of the Bridge over the Mississippi at night was wonderful..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, IL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Nice hotel overlooking the Mississippi River. Across the street from the Visitor Center. Nice continental breakfast that accomodated my gluten-free friend. Check in/out was fast and friendly. Clean rooms and free internet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Average in so many ways. Clean and provides what you would expect but without much effort or thought. Was a very special occasion (big trip, we didnt know better and it was booked for us) but even though there were rooms with a view available that you would think we would have been allocated, we had to ask. Felt like an annoyance to the receptionist who was the only person we saw. Breakfast is utterly dismal, truly awful. Free but spend some money and go elsewhere to eat. Adequate so if you have to stay, it will be clean but no extra care or interest paid. You will be just a room number for that night

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN River Inn

Address: 10 Grand Soleil Boulevard, Natchez, MS 39120-3836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western River Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.