We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN River Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN River Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN River Inn
10 Grand Soleil Boulevard, Natchez, MS 39120-3836   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The room was very clean and quiet. If you are fortunate to have your room on the north side of the building there is a very pleasant view of the river and bridge. The only thing this hotel lacks that others might in Natchez is walking access to downtown, however, it's only a 5 min drive away and is across the street (4 lanes) from the visitor's center. It's a good value and despite being next to the hwy you won't hear any traffic unless a tractor-trailer decides to "jake-brake".

** The showers are human sized! No crouching to shower here! (It's the little things isn't it?)**

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    51
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
32
55
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ponchatoula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

pretty view of river if you request west side, close proximity to everything, clean nice room, easy access off and onto hwy--only complaint is rude kids running up and down hallways, but that isn't hotel's fault.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice place, great location. Have stayed here on business for the past several years and cannot find anything bad. Staff friendly, rooms clean. Clean is most important to me. The breakfast is ok but the coffee is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Easy and helpfull check-in. Great staff. Great views of Mississippi River. Minimal breakfast items. Overall good value for price paid. Clean and comfortable. Good pool area. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We prefer hotels that are walking distance to restaurant, but this place was worth getting back on our motorcycles for supper. Very nice room, friendly and helpful front desk. Lovely breakfast. Best part was the view from our window. Be sure to ask for a riverside room. The bridge was beautiful after dark. Pool was nice, too.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have to say upon arrival at this hotel and throughout my visit I feel I was treated with respect, friendliness, courtesy, and the highest level of professionalism by the guest service rep at the counter named Crystal M. (Hopefully I remember correctly). She made my stay extremely delightful. Anything I needed she tried to do her best to assure it was taken care of. She spoke with complete professionalism. I thanked her so much prior to leaving because now a days it is hard to receive this type of courtesy and respect when staying at a hotel. She definitely changed my outlook on hotels. I only was reporting the horrible ones like (red roof inn in Brentwood), but Now I have a new reason to review. You all should know about the great ones too. This is a small town but it is nice and the history is nice also. The only problems I encountered was the ice machine on the second floor was not working and they were out of towels often by so many people being in the hotel for the USATF Regionals. But I feel a hotel should have more than enough sheets, towels, washcloths, etc. to provide for their guests.Oh yea, and the let out couch was extremely uncomfortable. All I felt when I was sleeping were springs through my body. Very uncomfortable night sleep. I allowed my boys to sleep in the king bed because I wanted them to be comfortable. I doubled the sheets on the bed and everything. But it is just time for an upgrade on the sleep sofas. But her service out weighed these minor problems. It wasn't until the morning of checkout I encountered an unfriendly rep named Miriam (something like that). She was not welcoming, polite or helpful. I had to wait 6 minutes before I could even get her to come check us out. I needed towels and she questioned me about how many people were in my room before she would even give me any towels. It took her about 5 minutes to address this issue as well. I guess she was the only one working that morning. But Crystal was an awesome representation of what all hotels should be and stand for! Thank you Crystal! Great place to stay overall. Go Visit Natchez, MS. and stay at Best Western. Stayed July 5-7, 2013

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was an overnight visit to Natchez and we were looking for a reasonably priced place to stay that was clean and in a good location. The motel is right on the banks of the Mississippi and we had a second floor room overlooking the river and the bridges. It looks like you are going to go onto the bridge, but the motel is the last turn before going over to LA. The place is an older motel, but still in pretty good shape. The room was clean except for a big stain on the hassock. The bed was fine and everything seemed to work. The location is also just a short drive from the historic district and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN River Inn

Address: 10 Grand Soleil Boulevard, Natchez, MS 39120-3836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western River Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.