We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN River Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN River Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Grand Soleil Boulevard, Natchez, MS 39120-3836   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

This is a truly good hotel - great rooms, great pool - fantastic views of the Mississippi River.
The manager, Mr. Patel, is amazing. I had an issue dealing with this unruly family and he dealt with it remarkably well.
Let me say this: No matter how good a hotel is, it can't control selfish, loud-talking morons who yell at 1 am waking everyone up. Who are these people? Why were they ever born?
Having said that, again this is a fine hotel.
I give it 5 out of 5 stars.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    71
    39
    9
    6
See reviews for
41
71
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We planned a 1 night stay at this Best Western because we were passing through Natchez on a road trip. From the moment I pulled up to the hotel I was impressed. The hotel is located at the foot of the bridge and has amazing views of the Mississippi River. This is a fairly new building and everything is clean and still looks like it was just built. The room was spacious and comfortable. I have paid much more for rooms in hotels with much fancier names and this Best Western was better than some of those in terms of comfort and cleanliness. Very close to Downtown Natchez and the Isle of Capri casino. This was an amazing find for us, we were very impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

It is an average motel. No real complaints but no raves either. Noisy air conditioning, breakfast poor enough that they needn't have bothered, but clean and comfortable rooms. (Walls very thin....you can hear conversations from next room.). It'sOK.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

We stayed Friday and Saturday night, with no reservation. Check-in was very quick, and the room had everything we wanted - king bed, internet, nice tv, chair & ottoman. The room was spacious, and the bathroom was fine. We requested a room facing the river, and our request was granted. The view was great! Breakfast was okay, with yogurt, cereal, pastries, and a waffle maker. All in all, we really loved this hotel. It can't be beat for the price and the amenities offered. If you don't really want to stay at one of the downtown hotels or b&bs, this chain hotel is the best in Natchez!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

Stayed here one night 1/26/2011 while on business trip by auto. Stayed in room 108. rate of $80.99 plus tax. Room was clean, bed was good, old style TV with cable, free internet which was fast, front desk service was good, breakfast bar was limited to cereal, toast, etc. There was some outside room noise from other rooms. Mostly water running but some hallway noise. Plenty of parking, access is easy from highway, room entry from inside. Must drive by car to find food. Property is on bluff overlooking Mississippi River at the Highway 61/94 river bridge. Beautiful view. Natchez historical sites with in short (1/2 mile) driving range of motel. While there go to Uptown Grocery 531 S. Canal Street (1/4 mile from motel for lunch or dinner. Local place, deli style or pizza, excellent food, locally owned.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmshorn, Germany
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

Natchez is a nice, beautiful place and the BW fits nicely into the area

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Upon arrival I noticed the floors at the check in desk were NOT clean.
The elevator was NOT vacuumed the 3 night stay we were there.

Our 1st night we had, 1 shampoo, 2 bar soaps, towels and wash clothes, and coffee. there was hair on the bathroom floor.
Our 2nd night we had to go get towels, washcloths, trash can liners, coffee, bar soap and shampoo. The cleaning people took the open soaps and didn't replace them, so we had none. later that evening i saw another guest bringing up her towels. Our bed was made.
our 3rd night we had everything but soap and shampoo. Our floor was never vacuumed.

Thank God the hotel appears pretty new. We did have a view of the Mississippi river, but nothing breathtaking about it. The continental breakfast was limited.

We ALWAYS STAY at the Best Westerns, this one was a little disappointing.

The stay wasn't awful but just know you better bring your own soap and shampoo and
be willing to go get towels.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN River Inn

Address: 10 Grand Soleil Boulevard, Natchez, MS 39120-3836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western River Hotel Natchez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.