We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see..a must stay in Natchez” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natchez Guest House

Natchez Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Natchez Guest House
Save
You added Natchez Guest House to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   201 N. Pearl Street, Natchez, MS 39120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 40 Natchez B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must see..a must stay in Natchez”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Hospitality was great. Valerie and John, the owners, are really friendly. The house is one of the highlights in town too. Located just a short walk to Stanton hall downtown. Val is doing dinner reservations as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The house is like staying in a plantation house, except walking distance from everything. It is clean, quiet and beautiful. We sat on both balconies; first floor and second. Coffee and tea are ready downstairs in the morning. Breakfast buffet is included at the Eola down the block, which was a plus because that is also very atmospheric. Ross is the innkeeper and knows everything about the town. They have ample parking. We couldn't ask for more. The price is similar to an 8 year old hotel nearby which is just another stay. Possible downside for some people are stairs if you end up on the second floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Guest house, is associated with Eola hotel and a very nice place to stay. Ross, the innkeeper was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. He had lots of great travel advice, including where the local speed traps lie. The room was nice and beautifully furnished and when reserving we were able to select the one we wanted. Walking distance to the river and everything downtown. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: When reserving, look at the photos, decide on a floor and pick the one you like. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
124 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were the only guests in the house and the doors were locked leaving us the only people in the house at night. We had a large room at the front of the house which was very clean, comfortable bed and decor in fitting with an old building.

My husband was woken at around 3am by people talking in the hall way although there was nobody else in the house. Creepy!

Breakfast was served in the Eola hotel across the street, both the quality of the food and the service was dreadful. I think coach parties are brought to this hotel for breakfast.

Great central location, although the town seemed deserted. Take a walk to the river and the gift shop there is an Alladins cave.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This house was built around 1840 and was a great place to stay and get into the history of Natchez. There is very little activity in the house, but I found it to be quieter than I expected, clean, and very comfortable. While I was there, breakfast was served at the Eola Hotel across the street (food was good, but service was terrible). Take a little time and learn about this house while there. You'll even find a historical marker on the street corner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very nice stay. Rooms beautifully decorated in old south style. Bowie's tavern on miss river great place to walk to for food and drink. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We stayed here on our wedding night in October 2008. Maybe it was because I was on my honeymoon, but it was a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was hot and delicious (and they boxed it up for us to go since we were leaving early the next morning), and the room was quaint.
We decided to stay there again for a birthday trip/belated anniversary trip last June. It was not at all as nice as we remembered. Our room was not dirty, but it wasn't what I would call clean either. The room was cheesy, for lack of a better word. Our room had a view of the courtyard area, and it was rather dirty and unkempt.
The staff was rude. Someone knocked on our door at 10 PM to ask us what time we wanted breakfast the next morning. Good thing we weren't asleep yet! The next morning, there was no one in the kitchen, so no breakfast! We ended up paying for breakfast at the Eola (a huge waste of money). The second morning, there were signs directing us to knock on the kitchen door and ask for breakfast. Breakfast consisted of eggs and toast. Less than impressed!
This place was not at all worth what we paid for it. Next time, we'll stay at Dunleith or the Grand Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#6 of 17 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#5 of 40 in Natchez
5.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Starling's Rest Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
J.N. Stone House Musicale B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natchez Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Guest House

Address: 201 N. Pearl Street, Natchez, MS 39120
Location: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Natchez Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 16

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natchez Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.